We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Cookie Cutter Marriott.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend for my friends wedding. Overall good experience but it's just a basic hotel. Served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurtz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Park Ridge Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

We were able to book this full service Marriott for a very good rate at short notice. We had dropped our family members off at JFK on New Year's Eve and wanted to relax and unwind befor returning to our home in upstate New York. As we arrived the hotel driveway was filled with shuttle busses waiting to transport guests to NYC for New Year's celebrations. We noticed a LARGE number of families with young children ready to celebrate with a group overnight and swim and asked for a room in a quiet section of the hotel. The standard room (room 472) was moderately spacious with a view of the woods behind the hotel and very clean. I believe the hotel had been renovated fairly recently. We had requested extra towels and refrigerator at the time of reservation and both were waiting. We utilized the exercise room while the families were celebrating at the pool. The TV's didn't work and the treadmills kept stopping and restarting, but everything else was fine. It included treadmills, steppers, machines, freeweights, and ball. There is a spa on site. We went to the Irish Pub restaurant and encountered another large group of families so we ate in the bar/lounge area. Food was fresh and just fine, nothing fancy. Beer was cold. We were able to use the hot tub and pool later in the evening when the families had cleared out. I will be giving this hotel a three star rating, not because there was anything wrong at all with our stay, but because this hotel lacks any type of "wow" factor. It certainly served our purpose and really was a wonderful place for all the families to celebrate a great time together. It also was an affordable choice for those who wanted to celebrate New Year's in New York City but didn't want to pay top dollar in NYC and wanted to start New Year's day with a wonderful breakfast buffet well outside of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

this hotel is located off a main road where there are many corporate buildings in a surburan area... but you would never know once you stepped on property. The entrance has a long pathway crossing over a small lake..it's winter season now but i did notice some table/chairs and i'm sure would be wonderful to take a seat and enjoy the fresh air having a cup of coffee or some type of beverage. i did notice there was a spa available on location. I will have to make it a point to try it out the next time im in town. front desk was warm and kind. my room was 462..wow well spaced king bed room type had a balcony large king bed w/plush pillows in all different sizes...i felt like i was sleeping on a cloud..where can i buy one?! unfortuantley, we did not use rooms service or any other many amenities available on property but my overal impression was well over my expectations. highly recommend if your looking for a quick romantic getaway...i can only imagine how nicer it would be if it was warmer so i could take advantage of using the balcony in my room. my entire view was a large forest mountain view..you could easily forget that you were in NJ just 15 mins away from New York Interstate 87N

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The staff is so friendly. My guests all had a fabulous stay. Their shuttle service is free! No hassle!

Book the hospitality suite early!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spour1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

As a typical Marriott, this hotel is a nice facility -- indoor pool, restaurant, bar, etc. etc. -- all the comforts and amenities that you have come to expect from the Marriott flagship brand.

I will never stay there again.

It's all over the bedding. The beds are so soft, when you lay down, you virtually disappear inside the fluffy mattress and down mattress cover. Now, if you like unusually soft beds, you're in the right place.

On the other hand, if you require any firmness whatsoever in your mattress for a good night's sleep, then welcome to mattress hell. My wife and I both woke up at 2am with aching backs, which lacked any sort of support on this pillow-type mattresses.

I spent the night on the sleeper sofa, which gave my back some support.

By the way, spoke to hotel management -- the mattresses are only three years old and according to them, many of the guests seem to prefer this style of firmness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My one night stay at this hotel was a-ok. It was quiet, comfortable, clean. The only negative was that there was no wi-fi available!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The service at this hotel, was beyond mediocre. After checkout my credit card was charged an additional $400.00. The manager of the hotel said that we were smoking in the room, basing this on smelling smoke in the hallway the previous day. Then when asked to see proof, she said she could just smell it, and had no tangible proof. This was by far the worst night of my life.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisColesMarriott, General Manager at Park Ridge Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for speaking with my assistant last night regarding your recent stay here at the Park Ridge Marriott. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate the time you have taken to communicate your concerns.

In reference to the smoking charge, all Marriott International Properties have gone to a smoke free policy since April of 2008. There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost for restoring the room to a smoke-free condition. However, in order to accommodate the needs of guests who smoke, we do offer special designated smoking areas outside the building.

The Park Ridge Marriott is committed to a smoke-free policy and as discussed, our fee is $250.00. I did investigate the matter and you were charged $250.00 due to the fact that there was evidence that there was smoking in the guest room. We do have in-room collateral that reflects our ongoing commitment to our smoke-free policy as well as on the key packets that you receive at check-in quoting the $250.00 fee.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving me the chance to respond back to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
732 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
645 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Address: 300 Brae Boulevard, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range: $193 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at Park Ridge Marriott, a luxury hotel in Park Ridge, New Jersey, find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back yet elegant style. Our accommodations features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's, as well as a perfect location in scenic Bergen County near Bergen Town Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing