We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel for business travellers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good hotel for business travellers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

A nice quiet hotel located in a very beautiful setting. The room was nice and comfy. The breakfast platter was sumptuous. They give a shuttle service to nearby offices which is a great relief since there aint any cabs and buses in Park Ridge. What i didnt like about this hotel when compared to its counterparts is the lack of personal attention given by the hotel staff to ensure the stay becomes memorable. Visit any Taj Hotels property and you will know what I am talking about.
Moving on, the front desk staff is very friendly and so is the barman. The quality of food they serve is simply awesome... Do try their steaks...

Lastly, if you're a smoker be ready to walk a male to the smoking zone. I didnt find a single smoking room in this property!

Room Tip: Dont choose a room which faces the lobby. You will have no access to a spec of sky and that is reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    130
    72
    26
    19
See reviews for
96
60
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
640 reviews
430 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My company always had me at the Courtyard. It was sold out - and thank goodness...this place is much better. Standard Marriott but newer furniture. Has the concierge lounge - not as "robust" as other ones but still an ok breakfast, a bit lacking on desert. It's also got a bigger gym than a regular Marriott.

What needs improvement? Minor touches - room service trays sit in hallways for at least 12 hours...gross. It's quiet time from 10p to 8a - yet the housekeeping is out making noise at 7a. And on one of the elipticals, the tv doesn't work. And this isn't bad - but a warning - the hallways are really really long...you could easily walk 100+ yards - maybe even more to get to your room. If you dont' like to walk, ask for a room near the elevator.

I'll definitely stay here again cost permitting.

Room Tip: The hallways are really really long. If you can't walk far, ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location was very good, very close to what we were searching for. We spent here a weekend with our American friends and we really enjoyed it. Nice clean rooms, nice bar downstairs. Everything pretty straightforward and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have stayed here before. The front desk staff is efficient but often understaffed. Recently redone it is quite pleasing. Sink separte from the toilet/shower area. Large closet with sliding doors. The beds are soft and the sheets do not fit properly with the extra layer of feather bed which keeps slipping off. Not a great night's sleep as a result. Quiet hours listed but if you room near the housekeepers area can be loud in the morning. The room had a balcony with a lovely view of the roof-but slider opened for fresh air. No chairs however and this would have been a nice feature had they provided a couple. They have a concierge lounge for elite members for breakfast daily and Sunday through Thursday light supper/hors d'oevres. Indoor/outdoor pool with hot tun and sauna in ladies lounge. Nicely equipped exercise area with lots of fresh towels and cold water available. The restaurants are to be avoided. The salads are small and served in a rectabgular dish not conducive to eating-had to ask for a bowl. The humuus is served with undercooked greasy pita. Wings are okay. Very pricey for what you get. Go elsewhere - lots of places in the area. Have not been to the brunch but it looks good-but am wary because of how lunches and dinners were done. Good prices on weekends very expensive on weekdays because of the large number of business travelers. Overall a relaxing haven.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susgames13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice property with a secluded setting. Great for giving you that "get away" feeling. Rooms were quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't try the lobby bar or restaurant so really can't comment. My only complaint ...and to me its a big one....is do they really need to charge $18 for in room internet? I guess I'm spoiled by Hilton properties that provide complementary wifi. Heck I even get free wifi when I buy a Big Mac so why do I have to pay for it with a $160 room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GV27OCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is convenient to NY and NJ places of interest to visitors. The staff is very professional, friendly, and accommodating. It was a pleasure working with them to make a 50th high school reunion the success that it was. Any problem is attended to immediately be it a lost favorite hat, a late request for a group space for breakfast, for a toilet that needs attention.

Room Tip: always ask to be placed away from roof top ac machinery, ice and vending machines, elevators, and me...
See more room tips
Green Features: green practices related to recyclables in room, towel use, etc.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestandtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The location of this hotel and the entire property are FANTASTIC!

I was able to spend some down time at the restaurant and pool area and it was like a resort!
Everything from the great pool side, the seating area in the front of the hotel and the restaurant in the lobby were excellent!

The concierge lounge on the 4th floor was clean and well-stocked through breakfast and the evening refreshment hours.

I will definitiely return on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHumanVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Property: Park Ridge Marriott
Address: 300 Brae Blvd, Park Ridge, NJ 07656-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at the Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge, NJ find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back luxury. Our hotel features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing