We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead bugs in bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Prosper, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dead bugs in bed”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here for one night after a wedding in the area. Room was nice & the rate was very fair. There were nice Bath & Body Works toiletries waiting for us, and they even included an extra conditioner.

The problem was that in our room with double beds, one bed had dead bugs in it. It was disgusting. We were so tired from getting in so late from the wedding & we had to get up so early to leave for our flight. The other bed didn't have anything on it, so the three of us just got in and slept for the few hours we had.

There was hair on the bathroom door. It looked as if they tried to clean, but they didn't do a good job of it. There were stains on the bathroom floor.

The other problem I had was that our room overlooked the busy lobby and restaurant area. There was no way to open up our curtains and have any privacy. It was awkward. Didn't like it. I know we should have tried to switch rooms, but I was so tired. It was what it was.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divingaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    131
    73
    26
    20
See reviews for
99
62
17
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Strange layout and decent beds, but no free wi-fi. First hotel I ever stayed at that doesn't offer shampoo or conditioner in the shower. Soap was there so I don't think it was a mistake. And $12 for one day of Internet. It's clean enough and generally ok, and the bar had decent food, but really basic accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a well run hotel, with nice staff. But it's like entering a time warp. The dinner menu is just too predictable. Where the healthy and veggie options? Not everyone wants to eat protein, carbs and cheese. Marriott should be able to think more imaginatively than this.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Even for just an overnight, this is a great hotel. They have a spa in the hotel (not actually affiliated with the hotel) but if you book a service there, you can use all the facitlities, hottub, pool, etc. Obviously you can use that anyway if you are staying over but it's nice. The rooms are tasteful and the beds soooooo comfortable. They have a little Irish pub in the lobby you can hang out in and have a drink. Bathroom and shower great with separate sink in the king we stayed in. Hallways clean and bright and overall very well kept. It had snowed overnight and when we went to our car, they had 4 men with brooms and shovels to clean your cars off and get you to your car safely - very nice touch. We really appreciated that. My only complaint was that the tv stations seemed limited and you couldn't get any music, either on the tv or from a clock radio as they just had a regular alarm clock. Maybe they think everyone has ipods that connect to something in the room, I don't know. But it would have made it a little more romantic if we could have had some music in the room.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool so it was exempt from the high winds outside but could get noisy if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinevalleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owings mills,md
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I dont agree with some of the previous posters, this hotel is elegant, clean, and the staff was very nice. VERY comfortable beds, and the hotel is in beautiful wooded area. Would definitely stay there again..Plus I got 60% off on priceline!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stay here frequently on business trips to the area. The hotel is well laid out for a business traveller. There's no glamour here, the breakfast buffet is a fairly basic selection of cereals or hot food. The bar at night is good for the old reliables though I had a bad experience with a very dry and tasteless fish and chips. The rooms are clean and reasonably equipped and they are a good size. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a little off the beaten track but it works fine if you are planning to stay for a couple of nights and can manage to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

From check-in through breakfast, all the staff were helpful and courteous. The room was nicely appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel had called beforehand to say that the guaranteed room with two double beds was not available, but they offered us a much reduced rate and free internet to take a king with sofa bed. Upon check-in, the room with the double beds WAS available and they still honored the reduced rate. The only issue--directions to the hotel on their website aren't too helpful. If you're traveling Southbound on the Garden State Parkway, you would take a different exit than the one listed on their website (Exit 172 doesn't exist on the southbound side. If you miss the correct exit, then you end up going 10 more miles south before you can turn around plus 10 backtracking-miles north). When we called the hotel from the road, they didn't know what exit to use either. This key piece of information should be shown prominently on their website as most customers want to know which exit they should take off the Garden State. And they should note that southbound and northbound use different exits.

Room Tip: If you're traveling southbound to this hotel, use a mapping program before you leave home. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
245 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
482 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Property: Park Ridge Marriott
Address: 300 Brae Blvd, Park Ridge, NJ 07656-1890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at the Park Ridge Marriott in Park Ridge, NJ find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back luxury. Our hotel features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing