We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
189
156
76
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
156
76
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubthe concierge loungebusiness hotelnice hotelnorthern njfront desk staffthe indoor outdoor poolnew jerseywest pointrecently stayed herelobby barwooded areabreakfast buffetrecent staybusiness tripwoodcliff lakewedding
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 471 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Strange layout and decent beds, but no free wi-fi. First hotel I ever stayed at that doesn't offer shampoo or conditioner in the shower. Soap was there so I don't think it was a mistake. And $12 for one day of Internet. It's clean enough and generally ok, and the bar had decent food, but really basic accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a well run hotel, with nice staff. But it's like entering a time warp. The dinner menu is just too predictable. Where the healthy and veggie options? Not everyone wants to eat protein, carbs and cheese. Marriott should be able to think more imaginatively than this.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Even for just an overnight, this is a great hotel. They have a spa in the hotel (not actually affiliated with the hotel) but if you book a service there, you can use all the facitlities, hottub, pool, etc. Obviously you can use that anyway if you are staying over but it's nice. The rooms are tasteful and the beds soooooo comfortable. They have a little Irish pub in the lobby you can hang out in and have a drink. Bathroom and shower great with separate sink in the king we stayed in. Hallways clean and bright and overall very well kept. It had snowed overnight and when we went to our car, they had 4 men with brooms and shovels to clean your cars off and get you to your car safely - very nice touch. We really appreciated that. My only complaint was that the tv stations seemed limited and you couldn't get any music, either on the tv or from a clock radio as they just had a regular alarm clock. Maybe they think everyone has ipods that connect to something in the room, I don't know. But it would have made it a little more romantic if we could have had some music in the room.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool so it was exempt from the high winds outside but could get noisy if you want to rest in the early evening and there are kids in the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinevalleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I dont agree with some of the previous posters, this hotel is elegant, clean, and the staff was very nice. VERY comfortable beds, and the hotel is in beautiful wooded area. Would definitely stay there again..Plus I got 60% off on priceline!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stay here frequently on business trips to the area. The hotel is well laid out for a business traveller. There's no glamour here, the breakfast buffet is a fairly basic selection of cereals or hot food. The bar at night is good for the old reliables though I had a bad experience with a very dry and tasteless fish and chips. The rooms are clean and reasonably equipped and they are a good size. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a little off the beaten track but it works fine if you are planning to stay for a couple of nights and can manage to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews