We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical business traveler hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Checked in at 12:30am after a late flight. It is about what you would expect from a Marriott - typical business traveler hotel. Nothing outstanding but nothing terrible either. It is tucked away in a nice wooded area. Not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

Would have been a very pleasant experience on the night of November 6th, 2011, had it not been for them charging me for "smoking" in the room. I was not smoking in the room. However they came to this conclusion is beyond me but frankly, they stole nearly $400 out of my checking account because of this. I am treating it as if they staff of the Park Ridge Marriott personally stole from me because that is exactly what happened.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Had to stay overnight for an out of town wedding. The staff was kind and very accommodating.

Parking was terrible as there were other events going on.. The room at first look was very nice. Small, but a beautiful king size bed and a small sofa. After the wedding, I was getting ready for bed and saw something on the ceiling. It was a crawling spider. To some this is not a big deal, but to me this is terrifying-- I don't like bugs. The front desk sent the security officer up, and he got rid of it for me. Less than 8 hours later, when I was going to go to breakfast, there was another bug--this one was more waterbug-like and crawling on the wall. Called again, and the desk sent someone up to get rid of it. I'm sorry, but two bugs in such a short period of time? I went home and put everything right into the laundry before I even entered my house. When everyone is bedbug-phobic, it's a creepy feeling not knowing what bugs I didn't see and where they were.

Neither of the ice machines on the floor were working properly.

I asked for a quiet room and received what should have been one; however, there were screaming young people running up and down the hall at 3 in the morning. That's not the hotel's fault. For that I blame the parents.

Aside from the bug issue, it is a pretty hotel. As I said before, the staff was kind and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vioclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Well, we've stayed at this hotel three times. Once was for the enjoyment of a weekend ( that was in about 2007) The next two times were very recently actually. In August we stayed for Hurricane Irene because of the power outages and falling trees. Then the most recent time was for the huge noreaster. Our power went out again and we booked a room for 3 nights. This hotel is over all average and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Catagory 4 property for Marriott. I was stuck here duing big power outage. Clean small rooms - renovated in last 2-3 years. Foodservice in hotel was very average. My daughter enjoyed the pool. People at front desk were great. They were all very overworked considering the dire situation in the Area. Would only stay here for business

Room Tip: Business only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler21nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I've stayed here 4 times thus far, the last time in late October 2011. The hotel has a lot going for it -- after all, I do admit I've been here several times! Trouble is, every single time there have been "issues" which really are not expected at a Marriott. This time it was a totally screwed up bill, broken ice machine and inexplicably closed sections of the parking lot with no directions whatsoever how to get around or even where to park. Other times there have been issues with garbage left in the hallways, rude concierge staff or even sillier things like a newspaper when I requested none be left.

All in all the issues were always somewhat minor but still disappointing.

Sean O'Casey's Pub in the lobby is quite nice. Great friendly staff and good (not great, just good) food. Grounds are pretty well landscaped and are quite nice spring through fall. Kinda dreary in the winter though. Weekend and special rates are common making this a good value as well.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the hotel interior. The rooms facing outdoors are much quieter than the rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had recently stayed at Hotel on two separate occasions. Both time the rooms were fine, however, given the price per night ($259.00), added features by other cheaper area hotels were not offered. Examples include: no in-room free wifi - in this day and age, not having something so "basic" as wifi free is completely ridiculous. Further, there is a Restaurant inside the Hotel which is on par with Airport food; very limited menu, extremely poor service, terrible quality food.

The price charged per night, is on par with certain Manhattan hotels. As a business hotel, wifi and decent food should be the norm, not the exception given the price charged at this Marriott.

If a clean room is all that is required, try cheaper, and nicer Hotels in Montvale, NJ. Definitely give some pause to this hotel until they change their policy for internet access and feeding hotel guests. These are basic hotel comforts, and at $259/night; should be expected.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
876 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Address: 300 Brae Boulevard, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at Park Ridge Marriott, a luxury hotel in Park Ridge, New Jersey, find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back yet elegant style. Our accommodations features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's, as well as a perfect location in scenic Bergen County near Bergen Town Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing