We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and too soft beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Ridge Marriott
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The beds were apparently from the 80s as they had no firmness at all. They did not inform me until I tried for an hour and then asked that they had to approve internet use at the front desk. The room we were assigned was right outside the bar which had an outdoor area for smokers. The people outside were yelling and screaming all night despite repeated call to the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoothbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

One of the best Marriotts i have stayed at.
Staff was great, hotel was so nice.
pool great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelagentNJ32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The stay was for just one night however the hospitality was very good. The staff was extremely freindly and helped me with my queries. l wanted to stay here for more however my business booked me in Hilton, as it was closer from my client't office. So l had to ckeck out from Marriott in just one night, but it was very nice,calm and quite with all the basoc amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The rooms were updated and clean. The pool was closed for renovation which was a shame. Grounds are nice with a large pond and natural setting.

I was in town for a several day business meeting and the highlight of my hotel experience was the server in the hotel pub restaurant. The food was good but our was hilariously entertaining. Our large group was sitting in the lobby area but were served by the best server ever. She had us laughing so hard it was great. I unfortunately do not recall her name but I hope hotel management reading this review knows who I am talking about.

The food served during our business meetings was very inventive and I loved the small size portions. Great variety and good quality food.

Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have had to travel to Park Ridge, New Jersey on many trips over the last 10-years and always stay at the Park Ridge Marriott. One of the toughtest things for me when travelling is not having a comfortable bed and having restless nights. This hotel has some of the most comfortable beds for any hotel I have stayed in.
Thanks, Mel Ables
PS, Johnson the bartender is incredible about remembering names and your favorite beverage, even if he has not seen you in months.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterCJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a wedding on Sunday. The rooms were large, immaculate and modern. The TV was a large flat-panel. The bed was a king and very comfortable. The thermostat worked properly. Our only complaint was the typically overpriced breakfast menu: $16/pp plus tax and tip for the buffet. We asked at the reception area for the name of a good bagel joint close by and were told about Stein's Bagels & Deli. Great suggestion. 3 coffees, 5 huge bagels and a small tub of cream cheese ran a total of $14. If we had needed lunch I would have gone back there.

Room Tip: Use AAA membership for best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend for my friends wedding. Overall good experience but it's just a basic hotel. Served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wurtz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Ridge
0.9 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
875 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Ridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Ridge Marriott

Address: 300 Brae Boulevard, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Park Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Park Ridge
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Ridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at Park Ridge Marriott, a luxury hotel in Park Ridge, New Jersey, find relaxation in the hotel's laid-back yet elegant style. Our accommodations features pristine landscapes, spacious guest rooms, an on-site spa and premier dining at Brae's, as well as a perfect location in scenic Bergen County near Bergen Town Center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Ridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Ridge Marriott Hotel Park Ridge
Marriott Park Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing