We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local diner”
Review of The Ridge Diner

The Ridge Diner
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Park Ridge
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local diner”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love diners for late food, this was a shock though. I ordered pork and they gave me lamb at least I think it was lamb, then they brough mechicken and they tried to tell me that a back was a breast. The night manager was past obnoxious, down right nasty

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babbles8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    34
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab Sandwich and Fries!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had a Turkey Club with Fries. Half the Sandwich came home with me. All was great, had a table with Maria she doesn't mess around gets you in and out and never waiting for anything. Great meal!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimOLim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a great little dinner down the road from where I live. Customer service is friendly and fast, food is cooked to order and the prices are very reasonable. It's not surprising that the place is booming with customers every night. I will be visiting again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToHrvatskaWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Its a Diner!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food, lots to choose from, salad bar, early bird, humungous cookies, burgers, sandwiches, salads, they have A to Z.
Plus full breakfast menu....great pancakes!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Classic diner experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As noted in other reviews, the Ridge Diner provides excellent diner food in large quantities at a reasonable price. We arrived in area late at night and found diner one of few restaurants still open. We had a great meal for dinner and then returned the next morning for breakfast. The quality of both meals was outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ridge Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Ridge Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing