We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Paramus
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We enjoyed very much that the room had a window we could open. La Quinta is always very accomodating for people travelling with a pet, for us it is a cat. The beds are very good and the rooms with two queen size beds were very spacious. We enjoyed eating at the Japanese restaurant a few steps away. A wonderful culinary experience. We will certainly become regular customers for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 494lucief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Paramus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The rooms are very clean and the hotel is very quiet. Nice large rooms. I was especially impressed with the staff's friendliness and how they went out of their way to make my stay comfortable! HIghly Recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

For starters, front desk clerk at check in was super polite and also same at check out! The room was so clean and that's a plus right off the bat.
Located next to a Hooters Restaurant. Near all the malls and 30 secs off the parkway.
Great rate and so worth it.
Continental breakfast available but I bought a bagel at the fresh bagel store next door.
Ample parking in the lot.
Shower was just so nice, ample room and hot water, bathroom was clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Really nice room and no issues at all. Clean room and bed felt clean too.

1 big negative - the tv stunk. There were 12 or so channels and the picture was fuzzy and just worthless. Nice flat screen tv and this reception was worthless. REALLY! That's pretty bad for a brand name hotel.

Overall if you don't care about the tv then definitely book here. I liked the stay and can get over the bad tv.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were cordially greeted by the hostess, Sharon who was warm and friendly as well as very helpful. The room was very quiet comfortable and clean. We will most certainly go back when we are visiting family in the area. Eduardo N.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent one night here to attend a family funeral. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The location was great. Convenient to NYC or all of Northern NJ since it is at or near the junctions of RTs 17, 4, & the Garden State Parkway. (also a great gateway to upstate NY). There is a Hooters right next door and a steakhouse two doors away so there is no need to get back on the highway once you've settled in. Breakfast was great. If shopping is your thing, some of the first malls in America are just a few miles away.

One caution is that the hotel sign is very small...look for Hooters sign instead.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
11
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel and location. I have stayed here several times with friends on three different occasion. It has been a delight to find a place where you can just relax and have a great time. The prices are great, yes the rooms need to be aired out but manageable, it has that cigarette smell even though they make you sign a NON smoking room...Would return soon! !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cocoa, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Clean rooms, helpfull staff.Priced reasonably. With traffic on rte 17, could (did) go right past it. Hotel is on Soth bound 17. Have to make U turn from 17 North. That is done via exit on the right. Tough to watch traffic and look for signage of Hotel. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
2.1 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Paramus

Address: 393 Rt 17 S, Paramus, NJ 07652-2905
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Paramus Hotel Paramus
La Quinta Paramus
Paramus La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing