We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus(Paramus)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Plaza Hotel(Saddle Brook)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle Brook Marriott(Saddle Brook)
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$102
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
19
44
34
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
44
34
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstate nyan adventurerecent stayplace to sleeplocated rightsecond floorhighway
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

This is an old hotel. When I complained of the EXTREMLY OVERWHELMING smell of MARJUANA... He told me it was a smoking floor!!! ARE YOU SERIOUS??? I wouldn't stay another night of they paid me $5,000 a night! It was horrible! Dark and unsafe parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Room was clean, which is most important in any hotel. Propery is old, and not like newer properties in the same price/amenities range. Booked via Priceline for three nights, and as is normal for Priceline, their system had room type that wasn't desirable. My mom, who was with us, did not like having to pay extra for 2 beds when hotel was only 40% full, but with Priceline, room type is NOT guaranteed, and I have come to accept that a handful of properties will charge extra to change room type.

Location was good, near lots of shopping. Breakfast was only mediocre, and it could have been better if there was more fruit and cereal options. Waffle maker was no good, but there was no non-stick spray available, meaning your waffle may stick.

Overall, I'd say the stay was fair to good. Crown Plaza in Paramus is where I have stayed before, and think that hotel is a better value, even though it is a higher service/amenities level.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed May 6, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had to make a visit to NJ and noticed that the prices of our "Normal" hotels were about $50 per night more. Since we knew we were only going to be at the hotel to sleep, and the fact that we have stayed at other La Quinta hotels, we decided to try this hotel out. All in all it was not bad. The hotel is an older hotel - believe it was a Howard Johnsons at one time. Hooters is attached to this hotel but you do not hear anything. The rooms were ok with a larger tube TV. The bathroom had no vents so the room would steam up a bit. The soda machine was the only vending machine and that did not work. but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe_testa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A well maintained motel in a highway location. Room was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Shower actually put out water. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 705louism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews