We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We checked in late and front desk staff Elvis was very informative about places to eat near the hotel. Room was super clean, comfy and surprisingly quiet. Free breakfast was fresh and better than we were expecting. Would definately stay here again. Getting into parking lot was tough but manageable. If you miss entrance though, you can take the next right and enter through the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    72
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
60
34
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Pulling into this hotel parking lot was absolutely terrifying. You have to quickly "merge" into a fast moving lane coming in from another highway and as soon as you get over you have to turn right quickly, effectively begging to be rear ended. I get it, breath a sigh of relief and look up to see a super sketchy hotel that has clearly been converted from something old and creepy. I wasn't ready to try exiting the parking lot, so I stayed. It is so much better inside!!! The inside has all been redone nicely, and is much more of what I expect from a HIX. I walked in at the same time as several others, so they were very busy but nice and efficient. My room was huge (301), clean, and comfy. It was sad to see all the great shopping possibilities to the left of the hotel but to know that it's not worth the trouble to get anywhere to your left in New Jersey. Great hotel, seriously dislike the location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just stayed at this property over the weekend. From the start, this was a great experience. We checked in around 7pm in the evening on Friday and were greeted by a very friendly front desk agent Chris. We were looking for somewhere to eat and he directed us to the shopping area across the street. We asked about a taxi and he called to check pricing for us. He also offered to take us himself, eventhough the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle. We decided to drive. Chris provided us with directions.

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmc473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a jacuzzi suite check in was smooth the only weird thing was our room was 302 but we had to take it to the second floor then walk thru the hall to get to the room. There was no elevator to the floor no ramp always had to take the stairs to the room. The worst part of our stay was when we needed a Jump for our car because we accidentally left the lights on and we asked the front desk if anyone could help. It seemed as if they really didnt care whether we got a jump or not. When we went back to try and see if any of the staff could help us since we had cables ourselves the General Manager yells, "GIVE ME A MINUTE IM ON THE PHONE!" as if we were just some people off the street. As a person working @ customer service myself I've never heard anything like this before. I feel bad for the other employees that that's what they have to look up to. We had to get a jump from an employee at the carpet store across the street! Other than that incident the rooms are nice housekeeping was great but the GM needs to work on how to communicate better. Probably won't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassau,bahamas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel itself is a bit older but is currently under renovations (no noise was heard during it though) so thats a small issue. Ended up choosing this at the very last minute when I arrived in NY and found out my vacation rental had a water leak and all the NY hotels in my price range were sold out so we had to hightail it to Paramus. The location is right off a busy highway but other than that its close to good shopping and also only about a 25-30 min drive right into the heart of NYC (42nd st).
The staff is excellent and always willing to accommodate the guests no matter what time of day/night and the complimentary breakfast had a good variety and goes on to about 10:30 for the late risers. All in all, a good choice and i'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Until the elevators are fixed you may want to ask for a room on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel Saturday night on my way home from NY. Elvis at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast on Sunday morning was very good. There were even fireworks across the street Saturday night by the mall which we could see from the lobby. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very clean and comfortable hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kklmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have had a very difficult time finding a hotel in this region for several years. It is tough finding a clean and affordable hotel in this region. To be candid, some of the hotel reviews at this site made me a bit nervous.

Don't judge this hotel by first appearance. It is going through a major renovation. My room was fine. Both the room and bathroom were clean. The free breakfast in the morning was adequate and well maintained. The staff at the hotel was excellent. The staff accommodated my requests and offered helpful suggestions. Overall, it was a good value and I would most likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small. But what isn't in this area?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
0.9 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Paramus

Property: Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Address: 50 Rte 17 North, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Paramus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express is right where the action is in Paramus. Located on Route 17 North and is very close proximity to major highways like Route 4, Garden State Parkway, and I-80, the Holiday Inn Express is where you want to be, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,or leisure in and around Paramus. New York City is only a few miles drive away from the Hotel. Hop on to the George Washington Bridge or take the Lincoln Tunnel and you are in the heart of Manhattan, New York City is the heartbeat. Shopping could never be closer: Garden State Plaza Mall, New Jersey is the largest and busiest Mall is across the street from the hotel. With over 300 stores, which include Macy s, J.C.Penney, Lord & Taylor, Nordstrom and Ikea to name a few,the mall is a major bus transfer point for New Jersey Transit Commuters. Bergen Mall is also minutes away. Throughout your stay you will enjoy our warm and professional hospitality. Start your mornings off with complimentary Express Start breakfast including hot items Take advantage of our free wireless & wired high-speed Internet. 32''LCD TVs, DVD players & refrigerators in all rooms. The hotel has free and ample parking spots. Please ask for our concierge service if you want to schedule a NYC tour. All our 89 rooms and lobby area are newly renovated.Come experience our Stay Smart hospitality. Enjoy our 24 hour fitness Center along with our Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Paramus Hotel Paramus
Holiday Inn Paramus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing