We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good”
Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: For all those who love seafood in Paramus, the world really can be your oyster. Choose from among the 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish we serve throughout the year. Come for the seafood and stay to shop. Our convenient restaurant location within the Garden State Plaza in Bergen County will get you hooked.
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All good”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been to a few of these and the chowder is amazing. One of the few places I will eat raw clams.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh fish”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was pleased with the fresh fish and quick service. Prices were somewhat high.

Helpful?
Thank RocklandMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Always an interesting experience. Not your New Englang Crab Shack, nothing compares to that!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank IleneMK213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Back to its Former Glory”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have to admit that we stopped going to Legal Seafoods back when we lived in Boston. In the late 90s and early 00s it seemed they were riding their reputation.

However, this past weekend we went to Legal Seafoods in Paramus, NJ and they are back. I went with my parents and my kids and no one had a bad or even average dish. The kids had hamburgers and ravioli (I know, a complete waste) but we had the salmon, lobster roll, swordfish and shrimp. The only quasi-complaint was from my mother who though the lobster roll wasn't mayonnaisy enough. I completely disagree. It was just right. Creamy enough for the texture but not enough to overwhelm the taste of the lobster. The fish and shrimp were also done exactly right.

Waiter was top shelf. There was a mistake made in the kitchen and he corrected it very quickly with profuse apologies. Very attentive.

The quality and service at Legal Seafoods was only heightened in comparison to the poor quality and service we recently encountered at the Crab House in Edgewater.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jt914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food. Busy, noisy place”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Food's good. Steak is surprisingly good for a seafood place. You'll often wait, and it will be loud. In the mall, so it's busy at the end of a shopping day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

 

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing