We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting some kind of hidden gem with this place based on the TripAdvisor rating but it is a cheap motel that reeks of cigarettes everywhere. I had to check out after an hour because I couldn't stand the stink anymore. I told the guy at the front desk the problem but he didn't care and said I'd still be charged full price. The room was dirty and the bathroom is tiny, like cruise ship tiny.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoteloisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewldrgroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
I find it very disturbing that you would go online to write a review about your room having a cigarette smell when you were told upon check in that the only room left at your check in time (no reservation) was a smoking room. Our non-smoking rooms of course do not smell of any cigarettes. Furthermore, to write that our rooms are "dirty" when what prompted your review was anger over being in a smoking room which you accepted is just wrong, especially when your comments impact hard working people who every day work hard to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. Your room was clean and comfortable as all our rooms are. I suggest comments like this are saved for hotels that really deserve it.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Purchased a prepaid night and had to make a last minute change - called the manager and left a VM and he changed it for me, which I know he didn't have to do, so that was much appreciated.

Otherwise, had a pleasant stay - the only annoyance is getting to the hotel (it's right off a busy road and can be a little stressful to get on and off it). Clean, comfortable, standard breakfast with tea and coffee available all day. Would definitely recommend for the price/value (and customer service!). The Red Lobster next door also has great customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellotqoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Convenient location to North NJ and NYC. Very good breakfast, great WiFi, comfortable and updated rooms. Everyone on staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The king bed was most comfortable. Exceeded my expectation in all regards! I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here on the way to NYC. This hotel is a very good value for the night. The room was an average hotel room. Breakfast was good. Front desk service was very helpful. There is a Red Lobster that is a very very short walk away that was good for dinner. This is a great location if you are on your way to New York City, the drive for us was very smooth and less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdhughes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Paramus Comfort Inn (Route 17 South) was convenient to our family destination, clean, rooms large enough (as expected) and reasonably priced. Very accommodating in letting us hang out with family after checkout and before going to the airports. Hot breakfast options - eggs, as well as standard quick waffles was an option though we did not use it. Easy access to rt 4, malls, and Turnpike.
One caveat If you don't know New Jersey, Rt 17 is a divided highway with limited u turns. If you are on 17 North you will have to go a few miles to u turn south. And the entrance to the Comfort Inn is VERYclose to an entrance ramp and easy to miss if you are not expecting it or incoming traffic is fast and heavy (i.e. normal).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Let's start with the extremely nice people that work at the desk. Not only are they friendly, but they are personable as well. I never saw a single person walk through the lobby without being greeted.

Next, we'll move on to the rooms. I stayed in a room with a full bed. The room was on the small side, but there was a large window, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a dock to plug my iPod into. This was the perfect sized room for one person.

The location is GREAT, as well as some popular tourist sights!

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any out-of-towner looking for a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room is a nice size I have stayed on both floors and it was about the same.. Upstairs I found to be a quieter environment. The staff is very nice, always had a smile and had answers to any questions I had. The breakfast is not so great, small selection, but the make your own waffles were delicious.
For the money spent I feel we got an excellent value - everything I needed was there and if it wasn't the staff was quick to provide.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have baggage choose first floor. upstairs was a bit quieter, but rooms about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissyP630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
1.4 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Address: 211 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing