We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
SF, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area. This is a low cost, budget friendly hotel that pays attention to details. They offer a buffet breakfast every morning that always includes eggs, fresh waffles, and either bacon or sausages in addition to cereal, toast, coffee, etc. Local phone calls are free as is access to the Internet using new Apple computers in the comfortable lobby area. They also offer free WiFi. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful There is a Red Lobster next door that is always very crowded. It has decent food and a full bar.
The location is a bit difficult to get to as it is located on busy Highway 17 and requires a U- Turn to access. However, it is close to shopping and there is easy access to NYC either by car, bus or train.

Room Tip: Although the rooms on the front side of the hotel face Highway 17, they are still pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFCAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    95
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
64
31
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recently stayed here for a business trip. The hotel is extremely clean, well run, quiet, and everyone was very polite. I was concerned about it being a hotel with smoking and non-smoking rooms (I'm sensitive to smoke), but never noticed any smokey smell. Also, it looks like all of the non-smoking rooms are clustered together (at least it seemed like that). The room was spotless, the breakfast area was clean and solid (not a great selection, but pretty good). The staff from the front desk, to housekeeping, to breakfast staff were all very polite and friendly. Several things to note:
1) The hotel does not have an elevator (only 2 stories). There is an accessible ramp at the entrance, and rooms on the first floor.
2) It is close to the highway on both sides (off ramps and roadways). But, set far enough back with the parking lot that there was almost no noticeable noise (just the occasional truck engines or tires) without the room air conditioning unit (and almost completely masked with the unit on).
3) It is close to all of the shops and big box stores on NJ 17 and NJ 4, and just a few blocks from Ikea, the Garden State Plaza, etc.
4) Getting into the parking can be tricky, especially at night or in bad weather. You are coming down the highway (NJ 17) at 50+, but have to get into the right most lane to enter the parking lot, but that lane is also the foot of the off ramp for the garden state parkway exit so cars are coming down and trying to merge onto NJ 17. Be careful and enter the parking lot quickly (so the tail of your car is not hanging out while cars are coming around an off ramp turn and trying to accelerate onto NJ 17, while looking back to see if they have room to merge). You can see why this is an accident waiting to happen.

Best part of all is the price--very well priced for the area and convenient to everything. Will likely stay here again for pleasure to venture into the NYC and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is great, just minutes from NYC, plenty of things to do in the area. Free breakfast for our family, it's a winner!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbraun32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city,nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

My companion and I decided to combine our monthly get away with our Christmas shopping. We thought we might want to make a run into NYC so I chose the Comfort Inn after reading the reviews. I'm so glad I did. I was immediately put at ease while making my reservations.

Upon arrival we were greeted with the smiling face of the desk clerk who took my reservation, I believe his name was Edwin. The room was clean and spacious. We had the two room suite with the jacuzzi. With the Red Lobster next door we didn't want to leave to go shopping.

I am a nibbler who usually had to wait until I got home to enjoy my leftovers. The rare addition of a microwave in the room allowed me to enjoy my goodies as a late night snack. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.

The morning staff was equally as pleasant and we got the impression they really enjoyed thier work. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We really enjoyed taking the food back to our room(there's a tray in the room for this) and watching TV in the sitting room while eating.

We are really looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The Comfort Inn is right off the highway and like previous reviewers we were surprised and pleased b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redoingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed here last year in the summer and i liked i but the only thing i didnt like was the breakfast but this time the breakfast did improve i brought my sister this time and she loved it especially the beds they was so comfortable

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nekagurl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel is fairly good located, close to NYC, driving distant to Atlantic city(3 hours), and fairly clean, This place you can get free morning breakfast... muffins, cereals, juice, tea, coffee, fruits, eggs, yogurts,...what else do you want for this price!

Room Tip: Nice morning breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Have stayed here several times,very clean, rooms nice, great TV's and best of all service. Whenever visiting NYC we would stay here and drive to the city.

Room Tip: All rooms we had stayed in were excellent beds are very comfortable, felt well rested in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Address: 211 Rt. 17, Paramus, NJ 07652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing