We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I have stayed at this location numerous times over the last 3 years. What keeps me coming back is the cleanliness of the location and the attentiveness of the staff. The location has been updated with new flat screen televisions and overall the location is superbly maintained.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrblackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    99
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
84
66
33
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I was searching for a hotel that could accommodate the needs of our youth group while attending a youth conference in the area. The gentleman I spoke with, John, was extremely helpful , he went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we got the best price, the best rooms ,he made me aware of local restuarants, and excellent directions to our destination. All in all a pleasant experience and I would recomment this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

The only reason I gave location a 3 circle rating is the because the hotel's entrance off Route 17 can be nerve-wracking since you have to merge with steady traffic coming off of the Garden State Parkway. There isn't much time to get over to the hotel's entrance from Route 17.
Otherwise, I was very satisfied with every aspect of my stay. The staff is very friendly and they treat every guest like a VIP, going above and beyond to respond the anywhere from a simple request to a difficult one. They do this with a smile, too.
The rooms are very clean and every restocked daily (shampoo/conditioner/bath & facial soap/coffee packets). Bedding is nice, too! I love having a refrigerator and microwave in my room, so this hotel really met my needs.
The breakfast buffet is excellent ... even the coffee is very good AND available 24 hours a day in the same location as the buffet, which happens to be a very attractive, bright room with free internet access from a single PC and also a large screen tv. The items available on the buffet range from scrambled eggs, to waffles, to 3 types of cold cereal, donuts, muffins, biscuits, toast, oranges and apples. What more could you want?
I also felt very safe as a single female.
I'd definitely return and I'd also recommend this hotel as an excellent value for the rate.
Try it ... you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyjnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I stayed for two nights and loved it the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler22343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I was very pleased when booking rooms for an upcoming group. The sales director, John, went out of his way to assist me not only with the hotel but with transportation options. I would highly recommend this hotel for any group event.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingforCredits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This is a no-brainer: Free full breakfast, wireless in hotel rooms, extremely friendly and detail-oriented service, very quiet and attractive rooms, frig and microwave in room, free parking, restaurant next door, near everything in Paramus area.
And to boot, VER Y reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

In general we found this hotel to a great value and comfort for us at a time when we needed it most. The price, the quality, and staff of this hotel was wonderful. My only comment is that there should be at least 2 packs of coffee both the regular and the decaf each day in each room so that one could have coffee outside of the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmfine6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
1.4 mi away
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
Address: 211 N State Rt 17, Paramus, NJ 07652-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paramus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus Nj Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn And Suites Paramus Nj
Comfort Inn Hotel Paramus
Comfort Inn Paramus
Paramus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing