We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to hang out with friends” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #107 of 137 Restaurants in Paramus
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to hang out with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A popular bar/restaurant to enjoy with a group of friends for a good mood. Food is passable --but prices and service could be better. Enjoy the beer while waiting a long time for the food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice food and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I come here alot! The food is awesome! You don't have to wait that long to get it, and the service is the BEST!!!!!!! :)

Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Typical chain restaurant fare; nothing special. Very nice staff.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BergenLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I usually like Applebees”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I arrived at Applebeesat around 5:30 and was seated almost immediately I ordered and waited till 6:20 to get the appetizer. and near 6:40 before the entree came. and it was wrong. The waiter said there was some problem with the kitchen.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank farcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidbeckhamxox
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

I've been to this applebees many times, thinking that each time will get better.. well, i was WRONG about that one. The servers here are TERRIBLE. the only good server at this place is ray, the rest have been consistantly bad. The food is always preared so sloppily and the after 10 appetizers taste horrendous. Once, I went at 11pm and the place wasn't too busy. I ordered chicken quesadillas and it literally took them AN HOUR, no joke, AN HOUR to bring them out. my waitress was sitting around talking to people and eating and when i finally (after about 40 mins) asked a manager what the deal was, she said she'd put it through and get it out as soon as possible.. 20 minutes later (it's chicken and cheese in a pita, how does that take an hour to make?!!) they bring me this cold, sloppy quesadilla. I'm not a complainer, but they really make it hard not to at this place I usually like applebees.. the one in manhattan is good, as well as the one in hackensack.. but the one in paramus is horrific.. i highly reccomend staying far away from this place!!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afanofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing