We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and decor”
Review of Suburban Diner

Suburban Diner
Ranked #3 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent food and decor”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The Decor is inviting and the food was really worth the money. The menu choices are good and the service is really friendly and hospitable. My recommendation is to try the Mediterranean platter as it gives you a chance to savour each of the Greek food offerings they have. A very nice diner to visit and has a good ambience.

Helpful?
Thank ASK_Dreamliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    56
    29
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
245 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Really good food and excellent staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A colleague took me here while in the area on business. He says it is one of his favorites when he is in this area.

We both had great meals and I thought the prices were reasonable.

The menu is extensive and the desserts are a must!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best diner!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stopped in on our way home from spending the day in the city. The menu selection was great, something for everyone, appetizers were awesome. Really good prices and service and it's a nice looking diner too. My wife, me and 3 kids all enjoyed our food and the portions were very generous. Highly recommend! The desserts looked really good too, but we were all too full!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fast & Good”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This diner feeds many hundreds everyday and with quality food and great service. This is the quintessential Greek diner. The menu could take you 20 minutes to read, so read the specials and order your favorites.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
370 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Food was excellent, service ok”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for a late night snack, the waiter had a very big workload and was very hurried, didn't get the order correct the first time but eventually everything came. The food once we got it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suburban Diner also viewed

 

Been to Suburban Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing