We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem, comfortable place”
Review of The 9 Iron Grille

The 9 Iron Grille
Ranked #87 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, comfortable place”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been coming to The 9 Iron Grille for several years. We go there every so often, but when we do, we get good food and drink at reasonable prices. The restaurant is comfortable -- there is outdoor seating overlooking the golf course in good weather. In colder weather, there is a fire lit in the fireplace in the large room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Retreat”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Laid back and comfortable with an outdoor setting overlooking the golf course and the food is "cozy" and good. Special "Cheesy Meatloaf" is my favorite. It's not always on the menu but highly recommend it when it is. Great fireplace in the cold months adds to any of the food that has their special BBQ sauce on it. A real family place with great food reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Must have passed this place millions of times and never went there until recently. It's a cute little knotty-pine throw- back with very good sandwiches. Went back twice in a week. The best part is there is an immaculate miniature golf course that you can walk over to after eating for some putting fun. It's sure to become a mainstay for my family's casual dining in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eviehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“nice place, but don't be in a rush...”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

went in for a quick lunch, after 1:30Pm, mind you. It took 10 mins from the time we sat to see a server. Food took another 30 mins fro a burger and a grilled cheese/ soup.. and another 10 mins. to get the check after requested....if you have time, you are good..$28 for two , no cocktails....

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 9 Iron Grille also viewed

 

Been to The 9 Iron Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing