We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent burger, I enjoyed my meal”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #28 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent burger, I enjoyed my meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This place has a similiar set up as B burger, the location in the mall is good to grab something quick if you are in a rush. The meal was OK it didnt leave anything with me that i would want to return but I was satisfied with the meal on that day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytotravel788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A tasty burger, on a culinary desert”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Found the place by accident when out shopping, in a nondescript strip mall, and, just wow!
Friendly staff, delicious burgers an the rosemary fries are fantastic.
Better than any fast food joint by a mile, check it our

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newYorkNashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burger Treat”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My passenger insisted he buy me lunch at Smash Burger. I turned into the wrong parking lot as much as i Know and we went in and it was a real treat clean, Clean , Clean. Fresh condiments and a crisp outside with a juicy but flavorful burger.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimOLim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers, fries, and good milkshakes...”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Smashburger is a solid burger joint. They have several "specialty" burgers on the menu depending on your location but you can customize your own and get basically anything you want. The smashfries are shoestring style potatoes with seasoning and are delicious. The milkshakes are made with Haagen Dazs ice cream and are thick. The meal isn't cheap but if you want a much better quality burger than a fast food joint like McDonalds or BK, definitely give Smashburger a try.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Good but not the Healthiest”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

You love it,but you know its not the healthiest thing while your eating it.New edition to our area,busy but they serve you quick.

Visited April 2012
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing