We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty wings for a diner”
Review of Tom Sawyer

Tom Sawyer
Ranked #9 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty wings for a diner”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had lunch here with my mom. She loves buffalo wings, so I joined her. I didnt expect much coming from a diner, but they weren't bad. Mom hot Chipotle and I chose Jack Daniels. Nice portion size for lunch. Mom enjoyef enjoyed hers. Mine were a bit on the sweet side. Would choose something else next time. Service was attentive and friendly. Decor is nice, but I woukd get rid of the chachkies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taurus044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    42
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We went to Tom Sawyer's today and got breakfast omelets. I got the Italian and my boyfriend got the New Yorker. They were delicious and they gave us heaping servings so we didn't leave hungry at all. Our server was nice. Good diner :)

Helpful?
Thank Malana2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food Slow Service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We eat here when in the area have noticed the service slowing of late. While crowds are nothing new there appears to be a change of staff. If you are not in a hurry please stop by. I usually have a wrap or Ruben sandwich. The turkey dinner is also very tasty. A nice stop after shopping at Paramus Park Mall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Excellent Service With Good Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had lunch with a friend here yesterday,very good food.I had a turkey club and my friend had a tuna wrap.The service was a little slow,but the place was packed.The only odd thing our booth had a few holes or cutouts on our table?Anyway we would surely comeback.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food! Great people!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's a special feeling to know that you can visit and re-visit a diner and continue to get the same quality food today that you did 25 years ago. That's how it is at the Tom Sawyer in Paramus,NJ. Newly remodeled after a fire a few years back, Steve, Vicky and staff have taken this wonderful food haven to the next level. Diners have become more like restaurants and the Tom Sawyer is definitely keeping with the times. You can still get the same great western omelette as in the past but there are some new additions to a more modern menu. Try the Country Chicken ( call ahead its done fresh upon ordering) or a great "Georges" Sandwich. If you are one for the usual fare, you can not go wrong with the "charbroiled" hamburger deluxe.
p.s. easy on and off the parkway exit 165.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinerguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Sawyer also viewed

 

Been to Tom Sawyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing