We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Biagio's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Biagio's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 140 Restaurants in Paramus
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: When it comes to dining at Biagio's it's all in the family. Under the creative lens of 29-year old Chef Jimmy Perides, this family-owned and operated restaurant in Bergen County NJ has come to see its home-style Italian classics served right alongside fresh and contemporary daily specials. Biagio's also boasts an ever-expanding list of over 150 handpicked wines from around the world. In the true spirit of Italian dining, the reasonably priced selection ensures a perfect compliment (by the glass or bottle) to any one of our dishes. The wine list continually enlivens everything from seasonal tasting events, to specialized food pairing menus.
LA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

`Found this restaurant on this website after we decided we wanted Italian. You definitely don't need to be dressed up to come eat here which is nice. The waitstaff was overall friendly and helpful with the menu which is quite extensive. It has all the old italian classics as well as seafood, steak and more. The only negatives that I can say is first the place needs some updating. It looks attractive from the outside but once you enter its a different story. If you have never been there before it is little confusing bc there is no host stand and no one was waiting to guide you to the right place. Lastly the didn't have any traditional Italian desserts .Overall it was a better than average experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    16
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a nice Italian restaurant that is very casual and friendly.We were able to get a reservation on a moments notice even at their busy time.Our appitizers of calamari and mussels to begin with were excellent.The wine selection was very good and not over the top in price.A nice bottle of Californian Cabernet Sauvignon went for $30.Our meal included The Rack of Lamb,the Seafood mediterranean Grill and the Fettuccine Alfredo.All entree's were very good.The service was very friendly and attentive.They will keep filling the bread without asking and will keep the water on the table throughout the meal.The only downside to the night was that it took too long after the appitizers for our meals to arrive.Maybe a good half hour.The food was all brought out at the same time but it wasn't as hot as i was expecting.On busy nights this can be a common thing to lookout for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level 6 Contributor
1,228 reviews
842 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“A Perfect Dinning Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Unbelievable service from the moment we entered.The owner introduced himself an apologized for the short wait and asked if we would like a cocktail before dinning,he led us to a beautiful mahogany bar we we met John,who made me a Rob Roy and my wife a perfect martini.We were then taken to our table where we had an outstanding meal of an original pasta dish and a New York strip.The steak had the quality and tenderness of a New York Steakhouse steak.We were offered several different dessert items but settles for Irish coffee that was topped off with a little mint that helped end a perfect evening.Bravo to Biagio's for giving us a dinner to remember!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Acceptable local Italian”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a typical local Italian restaurant that has developed a huge catering business in addition to the restaurant. It serves a purpose when we want a quick meal nearby, but there is simply nothing special here. Lasagna is good as are parmesan dishes, pizza, and simple pastas. They offer more ambitious choices, but these are uniformly disappointing. Service is friendly but uneven and lacking in polish. The tired interior was renovated a while back, but it still looks old fashioned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOING BACK FOR SECONDS”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My brother thrud a surprise b'day luncheon for his wife. They just loved it. Everything was 'perfect'. They loved it so much that I have just ordered a gift card for their 50th anniversary. I am going to surprise them and fly up from Florida and take them there. After all if I am going to pay I might as well have the joy of eating there too!
YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED
Michele

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biagio's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Biagio's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing