We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast Food”

Joe's American Bar and Grill - Paramus
Price range: $30 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NYC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you're looking for a great burger or salad, this may be your place. It's a tad noisy for my liking but the prices are reasonable and it's not a bad stop for lunch while shopping at the mall.

In my opinion, this place is a far better choice than their "up scale" Papa Razzi" which is right next door.

You could do worse for mall food. My choice would be to wait next time and go else where.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank YodaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No complaints here!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Eamon, the manager, and Matt, our server, were exceptional. We went on a Sunday, mall was closed, so they were not very busy. Busy or not, the whole night was perfect. The service, the food, the attention left nothing to be desired. We advised Matt that my daughter had to eat gluten free, so the manager Eamon and Matt were sure to address the situation in earnest. They each were very friendly and courteous and made us feel very comfortable and visited our table to be sure everything was ok and to chat. They were out of a dessert I wanted and were so apologetic about it. Just two very friendly and personable guys. My wife, daughters and I enjoyed the outing very much.Touche to Eamon and Matt for making us feel so special,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOU631947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't bother with this place”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

When for happy hour on a Friday evening with a few friends at the bar area. Self seating. Had to wait long period of times when trying to find a waitress. Drinks took a long time to arrived. A friend arrived a few minutes after the rest and ordered a beer from the waitress. After waiting 10 minutes for the drink, he had to walk up to the bar and order it again. The other beer never arrived. The food was mediocre. The happy hour signs lied. It said all drafts $4, wine $5, apps $6. However the special was only on 2 beers, 2 wines, and 4 apps. We had to ask someone to get our waitress to get the check. She never came back for the credit card. Had to walk it up to the waitress stand to have someone run it.

Pass on everything about this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect at a chain”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food on a Sunday night was good, not great. The service at the bar was very accommodating. The flouder dinner came with rice and the plate very monocromatic. The chicken fajitas arrived hot and were tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good food in large shopping center”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great place to stop for comfort food while shopping. Spacious bar. Service can be rough around the edges, but the food is always good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TenHoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's American Bar and Grill - Paramus also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing