We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!!!”

Bensi of Old Bridge
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Old Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a great meal with the family awesome service.
Loved the ambiance!
Food was very tasty. Try the Chicken Pomedoro its the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great bartenders and serves the food is delicious cant wait to go back everything was amazing nice clean atmosphere

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antoini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food was amazing I will def be back here again the service was also excellent better than all of the restaurants I've been to in the area bensi old bridge def gets 5 stars

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnielsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great food, great service, great place! Excellent appetizers and a never-ending menu! Be sure to stick around for dessert as their lava explosion is to die for!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've eaten at the Bensi in Old Bridge a couple of times over the past few years and both times left feeling "eh" about it. My wife and I gave them another shot this past weekend and were pleasantly surprised at the turn around. The energy in the restaurant was good, the service was friendly and efficient, and for the prices the food was well portioned and tasted great. We especially enjoyed the Buffalo Calamari, it's not often you come across fresh seafood in a mall! It looks like they're trying to improve the wine list too, they were running a couple of different glass specials that were tasty and reasonably priced. We'll definitely go back more regularly and recommend it to friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bensi of Old Bridge also viewed

 
Old Bridge, NJ
Old Bridge, NJ
 

Been to Bensi of Old Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing