We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Come Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Old Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will Come Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to the restaurant (near Friday's from previous review) on our anniversary and had a good early dinner with the family. It might be a little more expensive than Friday's but it's worth it. Will not think twice when choosing between the 2 restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vcss1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The meat was incredibly tender, delicious and in general it will worth every penny you spend here. The peanuts are free and as much as want to eat. The decoration is excellent and my overall experience was great I have to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johann1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Blows Outback out of the water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been here several time and I've never had a bad meal. The food is always very good, it is very affordable, and I have never had a single complaint about the service. Be prepared for a wait if you go on a Saturday or Sunday night, but if you've ever waited to get into an Outback Steakhouse this place is a much better use of your time!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coreym207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was very good and the prices were, too. Service was excellent when I went. Eating there felt comfortable like I was at home. This is the only restaurant I'll ever go to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruslan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The free rolls with cinnamon butter are excellent. I get the 6 oz steak with mash n chili. The chili is excellent, with shredded beef as well as ground. Steak is perfectly cooked well done. Blooming onion n fried pickles are great. Good bang for your buck.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NaliniU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Old Bridge, NJ
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing