We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean View
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean View Resort Campground
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing place”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have camped here several of times. This place is great. Everything from.the train rides, mini golf, lake, fishing, and the pool. I cant say one bad thing about it. You literally don't even have to leave because there are so many amenities. There's always something to do. The lake has a beautiful beach and a snack bar that has everything. The pool is crystal clear, the ice cream shop has delicious desert, breakfast lunch and dinner. The train takes you through the whole park. The fishing lake you are guarenteed to catch a bass. Over all I give it a AAAA+++

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sparkles080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    23
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
63
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
berlin, nj
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at O.C. campground for a brief weekend 7/13-15th. At first, we were a bit worried , because our reservation was for a pull-through site, and we got a regular site instead. Our rig was too big to fit! When we went back, it took a bit of time to spot a bigger site, but after about two hours total, we were in.
TIP: make sure you are very clear on the phone about where in the park you want to stay. Get a site map of the place before booking if you can.
The whole campground is designed perfectly. There is lots to do if you like, but it is quiet enough to just mellow out. In just three days here, my husband and I were completely relaxed.We spent less on a three day stay here than one a one night stay in a O.C. hotel!

The lake is big, appears clean, with its own bathroom and snack bar, lifeguards, and beach. The pool is clean and well guarded, but a bit warm for me.
There is a (fee) mini-golf, (fee) shuttle to the Sea Isle City beach, and daily (free) activities.
TIP: pick up your groceries & firewood before you get down here, because the nearer stores are pricy.
TIP: bring quarters if you want to take a shower...it is only .25 for a beautiful clean shower...toilets are free.
We are already booked to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinlizzy1Berlin_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been going to Ocean View Campground for the past 5 years and have never encountered a bad experience. We love this campground with it's paved roads (great for walking, biking), wonderful beach area with paddle boats, large playground area and snack bar. This past weekend the lake was like bath water...kids enjoy using rafts and inflatables to float in the water. There is a trolley that runs and takes you around the campground..whether you use it to get to the front area, your campsite or just a ride it is fun for adults and kids. They have minature golf, olympic size swimming pools, lots of bath houses, laundry facilities, game rooms, two snack bar areas with ice cream....This campground does not have alot of kids activities but they do have a big clubhouse that has movies, dancing etc. Would highly recommend you try this campground!! Thank you Ocean View for another great week of camping!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrsyshoregrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I called and reported that I had a problem and your technician arrived in less than 20 minutes, which was excellent. When he arrived he was courteous and put me at ease. He was efficient while fixing my problem being professional and friendly throughout the entire process. He maintained a clean environment and left my home as he found it. I was thoroughly impressed and happy with the overall experience and would recommend your company and this technician to all of my family and friends. Thank you so much for making what could have been a very unpleasant experience a surprisingly quick and pleasant one. Special thanks going out to Ryan. I would call Ocean View Campground a home away from home.

Room Tip: Any type of stay you have at Ocean View Resorts will be a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

By far the best campground in South Jersey. Clean, well maintained, lots are a nice size, the lake area is beautiful as is the olympic size pool. More than ample laundry areas and rest rooms, very clean with up to date machines. A well stocked camp store and a quaint old fashioned ice cream shop that also serves hot food compliment the campground. Entertainment for all ages from Pirates weekend to Christmas in July. There is always something to do. Weekly dances and movies. The campground also features a trolley car ride touring the beautifully decorated campsights. Nightly campfires add to the outdoor ambiance.
It's nice to be part of what used to be, families having fun together in a great place. OVR is located minutes from major highway to either Atlantic City or Wildwood, take your pick, plan your vacation and discover one of the best kept secrets!!! Thanks OVR for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarbaraT201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a 5-10min. drive to all shore points. Forget about all the things you think about when you think camping. This place offers fun for the family as well tranquility for those whom want to get away from it all. Pool, social activities, convience store and much more. This is a far better choice then a hotel. You don't have to own a camper to get in on the fun they offer cabins and home rentals. Bring the whole family! It's important to them that you have a great stay and it shows in every part of this resort. I recomended this resort to my neighbor because they are a family of 5 it is tough for them to afford a family vacation. They had a great time bonding as a family again and getting to know each other on a personal level again. There is something for all ages to do. Build a campfire if you choose have some smors or just read a book by the lake with your flip flops off. You have to check this place out next time you go to the Nj shore stop in and take a look for yourself. Don't just take my word for it. It's hard to see all that they offer at first glance but anyone on staff would be glad to take you for a tour. Happy Camping

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladhybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We've been camping at Ocean Vew Campground for more than 2 weeks a couple times and.....It's just perfect. At the arrival, no bad surprises, It took 3 secondes and we were driving toward our site. No need to leave a deposit for the gate card, they give you a free printed bar coded card. (dont have to worry about it at departure).

Relaxing vacation time: The campground and our site were very quiet, (believe it or not, there is a security agent patroling on a bike all night long). We had a good wifi connection right on our site. As we camp in a Pop Up, we realy appreciated the 2 new sparkling clean bath houses nearby. no flies, no bugs to worry about, the pool is real large with a sufficient amount of chairs (même durant les vacances de la construction). The beach at the lake is real nice also.....perfect when you can't go to the Ocean. They offer all the funny extra amenities on a campground.....store (food), rv parts, restaurant, paved roads and the tram car.
We enjoyed our stays there.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank MfCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean View
8.1 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
186 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
16.6 mi away
Seashore Campsites & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Big Timber Lake Family Camping Resort
Big Timber Lake Family Camping R...
#1 of 5 in Cape May Court House
137 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holly Shores Camping Resort
8.3 mi away
Hyland Motor Inn
Hyland Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cape May Court House
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Resort Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Resort Campground

Property: Ocean View Resort Campground
Address: 2555 N Route 9, P.O. Box 607, Ocean View, NJ 08230-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ocean View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean View Resort Campground invites you to the finest in family camping at New Jersey's largest privately owned campground. Here on our 180 wooded acres, you will love your spacious, shaded campsite and OVR's modern camping conveniences. Each of our 1173 campsites is equipped with 20/30 amp electric service, water, sewer, and cable TV as well as a fire ring and picnic table. We offer 4 types of cabin rentals as well as luxury appointed park model rentals. Your kids will love our new Buccaneer Bay Splash Pad which opened in 2014! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean View Resort Campground Hotel Ocean View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing