We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed at quite a few b&bs over the years but the Inn at Ocean Grove is the only one we return to over and over again. The Inn's sleeping rooms are very comfortable and provide all of the regularly expected b&b amenities such as themed decor, special soaps and hand cream, lots of towels, good sized closets and I think most but not all rooms have a private bathroom. One of my favorite common areas is the combination dining/living room that has large comfy couches and huge french doors that open to a side patio with tables and the doors also provide access to the large old fashioned wrap around porch where more tables provide a shady place to eat your breakfast during warmer seasons. My other favorite is the rooftop deck, especially on a warm night, when you can hear the ocean and feel the sea breeze - very relaxing.
But the best comfort is how well the Inn managers try to attend to your needs. During one visit, our family (a couple of kids too) had a overnight get-together/birthday event and we were allowed to use the living/dining room area for the birthday celebration and it felt like home. Other times, I have had to change reservation dates or arrival times and the Inn managers were always easy going and friendly.
While comfort is important to me so is cost and the room rates at the Inn at Ocean Grove have never been out of reach for us especially during the off season when rates are a low $99 per night. We love visiting the shore in October and this year we had a great stay during a December visit for the Ocean Grove Victorian Holiday Festival. The stores and restaurants in Ocean Grove were open.
That leads me to my last most important reason for staying at the Inn at Ocean Grove - location. It is located in the great little Victorian town of Ocean Grove that has a beautiful beach (the Inn is two blocks away from the beach) and if you want a more urban feel, you only have to walk ten or fifteen minutes north via the boardwalk, streets or foot bridge to the Asbury Park boardwalk or town center. Best of all, if the Garden State Parkway is running smoothly, it only takes us an hour and a half to get there.
If you like a comfy, relaxed atmosphere and want to park your car and never have to use it during the rest of your vacation, the Inn at Ocean Grove is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the southeast front of the Inn have an ocean view but also face the street. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I love this place! It's our second time coming to the inn. The service is excellent and we feel safe and it's an awesome place to relax . The managers are friendly and very attentive. Will be visiting again.

Room Tip: The Angelica room is in the last floor and has an amazing view of the ocean. It's private and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blessedzee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you're planning a trip to the Jersey Shore, this Inn is a must. From the moment you walk through the door you are welcomed like an old friend. George & Natasha were friendly and attentive...and the homemade breakfast was amazing! Love the old world charm, too. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've always been apprehensive to stay at a B&B, but George and Natasha made the experience so worthwhile. The Inn, situated just blocks from the boardwalk and along the beach, was adorably quaint yet refreshingly modern. My boyfriend and I were fortunate enough to stay in Room #10, which we endearingly referred to as the "Honeymoon Suite". The spacious room was intricately decorated and hosted a large bathroom, closet, huge bed, mini fridge, and the best part of all- the view! Nothing was more amazing than waking up to the billowing curtains of the sea breeze and gazing out upon the ocean waves.

As I mentioned, the managers George and Natasha were extremely accommodating (not to mention their daughter was obsessively adorable). They showed us around the area and gave excellent recommendations. One of my favorites was the lively boardwalk of Asbury Park. It's a brief walk from the Inn and is full of choice eateries and activities for all types. If you chose not to eat out, even better because George can whip up a superb breakfast! Upon entering the main room after a night out on the town, we were pleasantly greeting with a full coffee bar along with morning snacks. The weather was impeccable so we chose to eat outside on the patio, where we were brought plate after plate of deliciousness. French toast and omelettes and anything else you could ask for, George provided.

Overall, our trip was wonderful. The adorable seaside town along with our hospitable hosts George and Natasha were just some of the many, many reasons why anyone would enjoy their stay at The Inn at Ocean Grove. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Talei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

George and Natasha Mapp, the managers, were outstanding in their attentiveness and many kindnesses that they extended. The inn is a block from the fabulous OG beach, and those of us who love the simple, but lovely ambiance of OG, could not ask for a better deal, or better hosts.

M. Keefe (four night stay)

Room Tip: The rooms are not lavishly appointed or modern, but they are comfortable and very clean. If you lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were there for a family gathering. "Winter" George and the staff were awesome!!! They made us feel at home and provided excellent service. We plan on visiting again.....because our stay there was so awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aneveaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our daughter was going to be married near Ocean Grove and with most of us coming from out of town we decided to make it a family reunion at the beach. Our daughter picked the Inn At Ocean Grove after meeting George the manager and feeling his friendly nature and willingness to let us also have a catered event at the Inn. The weekend was perfect. The Inn became our home from the moment we arrived and we took over almost every inch of the house. On Friday night we had 65 guests in the garden and on the porches with the event catered by Yvonne's Cafe that was recommended by George. But with all those people it never felt crowded and it was like inviting them all into our home. All I can say is between the two George's and Natasha everything was perfect for our four day family gathering and we can't think of anything we would change.

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage A but at the end of the day the family occupied all of the rooms. I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Grove hotels
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
The Ocean Plaza Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ocean Grove
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean View Inn
The Ocean View Inn
#7 of 19 in Ocean Grove
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lillagaard Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Laingdon Hotel
Laingdon Hotel
#11 of 19 in Ocean Grove
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing