We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Inn at Ocean Grove is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast excellent. Ocean Grove is a wonderful town and this Inn represents the best of what it has to offer-- at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    34
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
62
101
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ocean Grove is a pleasant beach town anachronism, a place where history is alive and maintained. The Inn has a pleasant staff, a good breakfast and a convenient location only two blocks from the Atlantic, but our room was positively tiny. At least we had a private bathroom which was adequate unlike some of the other accommodations in Ocean Grove, but it was difficult for two people to even move around in the room. We were on the third floor and the stairs are narrow and steep so a little difficult to lug our luggage up and down. We were there during a heat wave, and the airconditioning worked adequately to cool the room, but it was only a foot or so above the bed and it was a typical window unit in terms of noise. None of the windows in the room appeared to open so trying for the sea breeze was not an option. If you are new to Ocean Grove, many of the properties there have similar issues, and it would be a good idea to very carefully select your room, as there is considerable variation between rooms at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Electric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a classic bed and breakfast -- charming, peaceful, a home away from home. Nice touches with wall decorations and themed rooms and very nice gardening added a lot. Our room was very clean (the "Tuscany room") and although not large, was adequately sized for 3. It's on a very quiet street, and even inside it was very quiet so it's a great place to relax. The breakfasts are great with a nice selection and really nice eating areas, both inside and outside (we were glad for the shaded seating outside since it was so hot during our stay!). We took advantage of the $5 beach passes which normally go for $8 at the beach -- every bit of savings adds up! The location is also really nice being a block away from the beach and a few blocks from the main street... we could park our car at the beach and keep our car there for days and have easy access to it at all times for storage whether we were on the beach or at the B&B.

We would definitely come back as well as recommend this place for couples or small families.

Room Tip: The steps to the 2nd-4th floor are narrow and kind of steep so keep that in mind if you're elder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Superstorm Sandy knocked down the trees in front of this charming bed and breakfast but the buiding and staff are still in great shape.
We chose a room on the top floor with a panoramic view of the Ocean. After a brisk walk around town and a bowl of hot soup at Yvonne's Cafe we checked the TV room and found the place now offers Netflix on a big 32-inch TV where you can even view facebook and youtube.
After a peaceful night's sleep we had a delicious breakfast served by the innkeeper George who told us that new trees will be planted in the Spring to restore the charm of this charming property. We will definitely return in February when when the little town has its big Chocolate Lovers Weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Walking into this beautiful beachside home gave me a sense of calm and tranquility. The Inn keepers, George and Natasha, added to the charm and relaxation I felt as I was led to my room. It was a wonderful stay and I must say that the mood set by the staff made all the difference! Beautiful views and great care! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to take a load off and bask in the sun. Tell George we said hi!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breggie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Funny how people have very different experiences of the same place and people! It was recommended to me by a friend of a friend but i definitely would not recomend it to anyone. The female was slightly frosty although she perked up on my last day which puzzled me till the word - TIP came to mind!! I did leave a tip, just to be gracious but not because I thought it was deserved!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teeesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I have just returned from a five day stay at The Inn. We had the most wonderful time. George & Natasha, the winter managers were perfect hosts and made us extremely welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay special. We were travelling to the MetLife Stadium for a concert and George took the time to get train times and make sure we knew where we were going. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choice and you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Our room was comfortable with a view of the ocean, absolutely beautiful. When we next return to the Jersey Shore, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseygirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Grove
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza
The Ocean Plaza
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Ocean View Inn
The Ocean View Inn
#10 of 19 in Ocean Grove
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Property: The Inn at Ocean Grove
Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing