We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Inn, friendly staff, we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Ocean Grove
Ranked #2 of 19 Ocean Grove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Inn, friendly staff, we'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very warm and friendly innkeeper. The location was great; close to the beach, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuckoo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    32
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
98
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife, daughter, and I stayed for a weekend to participate in the Asbury Park Half Marathon. We've stayed in fancier hotels, but The Inn at Ocean Grove was comfortable and clean. More important to us was the hospitality we received. We felt welcomed upon arrival and our innkeeper made sure all of our expectations and needs were exceeded. We felt like family; I cannot remember a nicer experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west reading
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

My two teenage sons and I decided to go to the beach overnight spur of the moment for a quick getaway. The Inn was reasonably priced. The room was very nice and clean. The whole place was clean and welcoming. Everyone there were wonderful to us.Especially Bob. He went way above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Bob made a great breakfast and even gave us a late checkout since no one was coming that night. I would go back and recommend this to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbjbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We first stayed at the inn last summer and had a wonderful breakfast and an air conditioned room with a comfy bed. The beach and boardwalk were the main focus of the trip but our fondest memories are conversations with the guests and knowledgeable staff at the inn.
This year we tried a winter weekend and, of course, no swimming. The beach, however, is beautiful this time of year and the shops in Ocean Grove and Asbury Park offer a warm welcome. Best of all, we called the inn home and were treated like family. There was a break in the weather during our stay and we were able to enjoy conversations on the wrap-around porch after the bountiful breakfast. We will be back in the Spring to celebrate Easter by the sea and we are looking forward to adding another season to our love affair with The Inn at Ocean Grove,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelawareMom1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The Inn at Ocean Grove was my first bed and breakfast experience and I really enjoyed it.

I think one of the best things about The Inn is its location. The beach and boardwalk are about a block and a half away from the front door. I could hear the ocean waves through my closed bedroom window, which provided a great relaxation element. The Inn is also just a couple blocks away from local stores along Main Avenue.

About the room, the queen-sized bed was warm and comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean and provided space to spread out my things. The room also contained a mini-fridge. The Inn also has a very nice rooftop deck that would have been great for lounging during the summer months.

Breakfast was also good. In addition to a list of breakfast menu items, the Inn provided a small buffet of coffee, juice, milk, scones, and toast. I enjoyed the chocolate chip scones and the delicious french toast. I also had a nice breakfast table conversation with other guests.

I enjoyed my stay and plan to return during the summer months.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNBallroomDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Had a wonderful stay on New Year's Eve. The reception/dining area is cozy, bright, and well decorated. The room (#3) was laid out well, especially for having kids with you. The bathroom, particularly the shower, needs some serious updating and better lighting, but everything was very clean. The inn keeper Pam was wonderful and even gave us some milk and cereal the night before to keep in our room fridge because our kids would be up before breakfast was served!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greentox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn! We were on the top floor and next to the roof top balcony where we took in views of the ocean. We were within walking distance to the train and dowtown restaurants and shops. The off season price can't be beat either. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper, Pam, went out of her way to make us feel at home.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Grove
0.6 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Plaza
The Ocean Plaza
#3 of 19 in Ocean Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Ocean Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Ocean Grove

Property: The Inn at Ocean Grove
Address: 27 Webb Ave, Ocean Grove, NJ 07756-1335
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ocean Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in the entire Inn with a tv room w/ cable & Netflix. A year round romantic retreat with full gourmet breakfast an easy walk to beach, shopping and attractions. Designer decorated rooms with emphasis on style and comfort. Special rates for groups, weddings and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Ocean Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing