We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stop by on Sunday's "in season"”

Ocean Grove Bake Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Ocean Grove
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We always stop by on Sunday's in season, after we attend the Pavilion Praise service. Every thing is good, especially the crumb cake varieties!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Do not miss the OG Bake Shop! You will be sorry if you do. From sandwiches to muffins to crumb cake, it's one of the shore's hidden treasures and a must for Ocean Grove. Always accommodating and friendly service make this place a one-of-a-kind. Remember it's cash only AND if you really want to indulge, try a piece of their cakes—the coconut is my favorite but you won't be disappointed in any of them. Look for the "pinkalicious" sign on Main St. and forget the calories.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Ocean Grove Bake shoppe
55 Main Avenue
just-off / Closer-to Pilgrim Path, (a 'tad-up' from the Shore).
Ocean Grove, NJ

Our Counter-Server was so friendly and helpful.

Oh my goodness, such Scrumptious Delicacies
are just so, so, ugh. DIVINE! MMMMM!

Toss out any dieting ideas if you plan to stop-in
here for deserts. We couldn't make
up our mind WHICH/ WHAT we wanted... ahh that
aromatic scent of fresh.... OMG....
drove us crazy...
( you can even get a good cup-'o-Jo here if you wished).

I won't 'pitch' a 'Brand'; but, I bought that
chocolate cup cake with that squiggly frosting
across the top with all that yummy white inside...

Gee willikers me! I was a child again....
whew.... double OMG!

NO regrets that I chucked my diet-rules for
the day.... NO remorse what-so-ever...

Same thing happens each time we go back.

Look for the adorable PINK image!
Again, for us, we like to go off-season, now, because
we no-longer wish to take so-long looking for
any parking in the area nor wait on the on-season
formidable lines. However, THAT is us. DO NOT
let that discourage you if you are there during
peak summer season; just bring your patients
and something to keep you busy til you find
parking and it's your turn to be served at this
delectable bakery.
just go in and buy it all; and,
simply bring home anything leftover
that you can no-longer stuff-down
into your mouth or can no-longer gauge-down.
That's what we did.
I woofed my cupcake down before i got out the door.

Then, I started on the others until I just couldn't
put anything else into my mouth...
EVERYTHING IS SO ADDICTIVE...
MMMMMM! whahooo....

just GO FOR IT...

for us.... Scrumptious & Delicious

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZERO-NONSENSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

In Ocean Grove, there is only street parking - no parking lots or garages. So you learn quickly to leave your car parked and look for places on foot.

The bake shop is near the beach and inns and B&B’s. It isn’t huge and you may wait on a line in the AM, but if you want a pretty good donut or other morning item, this is the place. Prices are a bit high but it is the Jersey Shore.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dad-With-Two-Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We bought a brownie and a slice of zucchini bread. Both were fresh and delicious. Tables and chairs outside were convenient to sit and people watch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grove Bake Shoppe also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ocean Grove Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing