We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuff”
Review of Yvonne's Cafe - CLOSED

Yvonne's Cafe
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pilgrim Pathway
Description: Come in for a bite to eat, while you sit back and people watch from our prime location on Main Avenue. Located in historic downtown Ocean Grove, Yvonne's Cafe offers unmatched quality, superior service and can't-wait-to-return dining experiences for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Our menu offers award winning creations from our executive chef Oleg Scorpan. Don't forget try our dessert ( winner of the 2012 jersey shore dessert wars )
Pearl River, New York
1 review
“Great stuff”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have eaten there a number of times. Great food. Get the Chicken Marsala on wed pasta night. Thanks Max! (my waiter) Great service too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEFF G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Pasta night is one of our favorite nights too! Everyone gets to sit and enjoy some of the best food out there (pasta!) and for a great price. We are pleased that when you are around you visit us, and we can't wait to serve you up another dish of chicken marsala... or maybe convince you to try another one of our great dishes!

Yvonne's Cafe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    52
    19
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
1 review
“Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner....One of the BEST at the NJ shore!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I recently started to travel to Ocean Grove....right on Main Street is a wonderful NY West Village type Bistro...always friendly wait staff "Cheryl and "Max" make you feel like a welcome regular whenever you arrive....the owners are just as friendly.....and to say the least the food is awesome and the prices are well within anyones budget who wants fresh food and a creative menu!! Bravo to Yvonne's one of my all time new favorites from coast to coast~~

Plus....they are extremely PET friendly!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiamondlovesCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are extremely glad to have you and your pet join us for breakfast whenever you're in the area, and will make sure they have all the cool water and little snacks they desire! They're part of our family if they're part of yours.

We are excited and proud to read that you think highly of our menu creativity and recognize the fact that all food is prepared fresh, including all of the produce bought from local farms and farmer's markets.

We are honored and humbled to be called one of your favorites from coast to coast (that's a lot of coverage)!

Yvonne's Cafe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you are ever looking for a wonderful meal in the Ocean Grove area, be sure to go to Yvonne's Café. Max, our server, was very attentive and a pleasure to be served by. The salads are amazing and the cheesesteak is to die for. My Dad is very fussy with his food but his pasta primavera was made exactly how he likes it. The service is a little slow as some people stated but it is not a fast food restaurant and food is made to order. Well worth the wait. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear reviewer,
All the staff working that night remembers how incredibly sweet you and your father were while dining with us. We try and bring every diner into the family for the time they're here.

We are glad you recognized and stated that the food is cooked to order. Some reviewers that didn't share the same feelings believe the food should be out almost instantaneously once the order is placed, and if we did it like that your father wouldn't have been able to have his pasta primavera completely garlic free and cooked to his liking. We take pride in making sure that each dish caters to how that person enjoys it.

We look forward to the day you both come back and can't wait to have you around the dinner table again.

Yvonne's Cafe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Catering Our Family Gathering”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our daughter was married in NJ September 2013 and most of us stayed at the Inn at Ocean Grove or other B&B's in Ocean Grove. We were responsible for the evening before wedding day and decided to hold a catered BBQ at the B&B. The manager at the Inn recommended Yvonne's Cafe and we certainly weren't disappointed. It was very easy to work with Yvonne and right from the start and she helped us with menu choices and portions taking into account the vegetarian needs of some of our guests. On the day of the event we started on time, all went smoothly and our guests raved about the quality of the food. Let's just say that Chef Oleg at Yvonne's is an amazing chef so our BBQ event was gourmet-relaxed. A spectacular time was had by all and after feeding 65 people there was enough food left over to feed half of them lunch again the next day since Yvonne's team wrapped and sealed the left-over's for us. During the same weekend we got a chance to eat at Yvonne's for lunch. We split a panini that was so big it was almost too much to us...but too good not to eat. Give Yvonne's a try if you are in Ocean City, NJ. Confident you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you want a great meal, reasonablly priced at a friendly restaurant Yvonne's Cafe is the place you've been looking for. Enjoyed their Salmon Dish that was cooked to perfection. Just a "Thank You" to Max our server.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonnes c, Manager at Yvonne's Cafe, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your flattering review! We take pride in trying to make all customers feel like part of the family, and if they can enjoy a great meal at a price they feel is reasonable then we're happy both ends are satisfied. Reviews like yours are what helps to keep us going. We look forward to your continued support and can't wait to have you back here and enjoying another dinner with us!

Yvonne's Cafe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yvonne's Cafe also viewed

Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing