We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Weekend At The Pavilion Motor Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pavilion Motor Lodge
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gouldsboro, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Weekend At The Pavilion Motor Lodge”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We just returned home from another outstanding 3 night stay at the Pavilion Motor Lodge in OCNJ. We had fine weather, enjoyed the Board Walk, Beach and got a chance to do some fishing. The kids were in the pool and Ocean however the waters are far to cool yet to enjoy. We, my son and sister-in-law made reservations to come back for 5 nights in September. We are all staying on the ground floor and hopefully in the same rooms. Again we met some more fine folks while staying there. The rooms are clean, smell good, have unlimited hot water, very friendly staff and maid service. Ice is only 25 cents a bucket and this year WIFI is free. The room rates have gone up and there is a $20.00 a night additional charge for ground floor rooms. While checking TripAdviser for the ratings and rates of other Motels...I feel that The Pavilion still has the best bang for the $ with the location being a short block from the Music Pier/Board Walk/Beach. It is one heck of a town!
ocfishguy & Famiy
<')\\\\\><

Room Tip: We have always had a ground floor room when visiting. We favor being able to go out on the 'Vera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocfishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    41
    12
    22
See reviews for
120
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed at the hotel several times over the years. Nothing to special about little breakfast restaurant. Tons of eateries within 10-15 minutes walking distance.
If you are planning a week at the shore look into renting one of the apartments they own on the next street. They are plain but have decent kitchens, one bath, 2 bedrooms.
Great for small families, boardwalk/beach 1 block away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidosarduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This place is awful. I made an online reservation for 3 nights for June 2012 that I received a confirmation email for. I later received a call from Pavilion stating that the online rate that I booked was not correct and proceeded to tell me a new, higher rate for the dates I wanted to stay. I said that I would like to cancel the reservation and they said ok. A few minutes later I receive an email from Pavilion stating that the deposit was not charged to my credit card, but that I was going to be charged and $25 cancellation fee. Are you serious? I only cancelled because they would not honor their online rate, a rate that I was able to successfully book and received an confirmation number for. If they want to change their rates that is fine, but I should not be charged a cancellation fee for an error on their part.
I emailed them back and said I should absolutely not be charged the cancellation fee and to take it off and they have not gotten back to me. I contacted my credit card company and they even said that the cancellation fee is showing up on my card still.
This is some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I am disputing the charge with my credit card company and reported Pavilion to the Better Business Bureau. This company does not know how to treat people properly. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pavilion Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
The client was refunded efficiently and promptly. We have documentation. There is no justification for these remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

For more than 12 years now we have stayed at the Pavilion for the Ocean City fall festival in October. We love it and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's always very neat and clean. The entire staff is friendly and easy to work with. The owner is a delight and couldn't be nicer. You can tell she really takes pride in her establishment and it shows. To top it off they just renovated the rooms (new sinks, tubs, furniture, flat screen, refrigerator and beds). It has a nice little restaurant near the lobby. In the past it would close in September, but a nice added extra was that it was open this year. It made a big difference. You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are a little larger than the rooms with the fountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is not the Ritz, but an older motel in a great location. The staff was very friendly, the room a good size, the bed comfortable and a short walk to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Corner suite, top floor - from the doorway we had a nice view of the water and the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We've been staying here for years. And, over the years we have added additional family to our stay in OC at the Pavilion Motor Lodge. This year two additional families came along for Mother's Day and this past week...11 Sept to 17 Sept. The TEAM at the Pavilion are very friendly and accomodating. The facility is located one block from the Boardwalk, Music Pier, Beach and the Fishing Jetty is not far at all. This facility (with heated clean pool) and its staff has always been my standard of comparison. They are very busy at the peak of the season, lots of people all over the City, Beach and Boardwalk, We like going there in the preseason and the post season.You can't beat the overall location, convience and the price of their off season specials. We like the ground floor by the pool so we can sit on the 'Ver-anda' at night or whenever.
Semper Fi! Godspeed!

Room Tip: We like the ground floor by the pool so we can sit on the 'Ver-anda' at night or whenever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocfishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Recently stayed for three nights after Labor Day solo when my wife was away on business. Clean room, friendly staff and housekeeping was excellent. They had a three night special which caught my attention after Labor Day mid-week and I just could not pass it up. Location was great but it was rainy for two of my three day stay. The frig did not work and I told them the day of my arrival and it was fixed and working by the time I had dinner on the Boardwalk. The hotel as reviewed was at little scary. People who reviewed the hotel on tripadvisor either "loved or hated" it, not much in between. I have to say it was a great value and exceeded anything I was expecting. I will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank admsgtfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Motor Lodge

Property: Pavilion Motor Lodge
Address: 801 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3679
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pavilion Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ocean City - on the beachblock of 8th Street. Heated Pool, Restaurant, free internet and free parking. 26 foot rooms with 2 queen beds or a king and a double bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pavilion Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Motor Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Hotel Ocean City
Pavilion Motel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing