We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! love it!”
Review of Ocean 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean 7
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location! love it!”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My family and i of two teenagers (13 and 15) stayed at Ocean 7 for 2 nights.
The location it perfect!! right next to the hotel you can rent bikes for the day or just in the morning. $7 an hour or 18 for the day. It may sound a little pricey but well worth it. There are many things that you can do to..like mini golf it big (make sure you look in the lobby for a coupon book), there is a water park that looks clean and its right next to the hotel. The ammusement park is right next door as well, we didn't bother going there, liked the beach more :-). There is a donut shop that a must! rent a bike and turn left as your going up the board walk..very very good donuts! and they are warm when you get them..

There isn't free breakfast at the hotel but there is a pool! that is a perfect temp. but small.
Oh and there are alot of shop to go to! better then Ocean City Maryland!!
over all it is a perfect place for all ages

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreland2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    104
    29
    16
    12
See reviews for
211
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Parking is very tight! You must park in the space assigned to your room.
Some of the spaces are under an overhang....with a support pole in the space.
My SUV would not fit in the space assigned to me.
It took over 20 mins. for another guest to get into their assigned parking space.
They should really consider changing their policy and assign small cars to park in these spaces.
They allowed me to park in another open space for the 1st night. I had to find a space on the street and would have to feed a meter for the rest of the weekend. Needless to say... I only stayed one night and wasn't even offered any reimbursement for the 2nd night. I was very disappointed that the hotel could not be more accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king of prussia, PA
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Perfect location on the boardwalk, was very hesitant about staying in hotel in Ocean city usually stay at 4 or 5 star brand hotels. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleaniness of this hotel, room and bathroom were spotless, towels & bedding in great condition, they are very nice even after checkout they will let you keep the beach tags, swim in the pool, and use their towels and changing room. Great staff,always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We stayed in room 302, a decorator suite, with 3 adults 2 toddlers and 1 infant. The room was very comfortable, very clean, and was so very convenient for traveling with young children. With a kitchenette (very small mind you) and a table for 4 we didn't have to eat all our meals out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The heated pool was great. The location is perfect - steps away from the boardwalk, without being right on top of it and a block away from the Wonderland amusement pier.

We've stayed in other OC establishments before (the Impala, the Wild Dunes, and a couple B&Bs). The Ocean 7 really has been the best combination of convenience, value, and location. If you are looking for something ritzy and luxurious then look elsewhere and be prepared to pay a lot more money. But if you want a good home base for a family vacation that's clean, well-maintained and well-managed then the Ocean 7 is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleysville_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Just off the awesome Ocean City boardwalk at 7th St. (very close to Wonderland Pier), Ocean 7 is a renovated former Days Inn which has been converted to a "condotel" with individually owned but centrally managed rooms. The motel is half efficiencies and half 2-room suites, all with kitchenette. Most of the rooms have standard motel furnishings, appointments and in-room amenities, but for various upcharges, you can stay in a fancied-up room or suite, depending on how much work and expense the individual owner has put in. Access to each room is by an outside walkway that serves as a balcony as well, though not private. The suites have a view of Wonderland amusement pier and many of the upper floor efficiencies have a view of the boardwalk and ocean.

The location is terrific, the rooms comfortable enough and the pool nice and warm, but the management & staff really made this place special. Front desk staff, esp. Steven and Marke, were VERY helpful, friendly, and interacted well with the kids. The couple minor problems we had in-room were dealt with in a matter of minutes. We got to tour the "fancy" rooms, the kids got balloon animals made for them nearly every time they went through the lobby, and we left with personalized souvenir mugs of our visit to Ocean 7! Unique, quirky and endearing customer service.

Overall, this is by no means a luxury place (though you should check out rooms 415 and 404 for a pretty close approximation of luxe), but a fun, convenient and friendly seaside motel that is great for families. Check out their web site, which is extremely informative, funny, and indicative of the personality of the place (which has a lot to do with the personality of the general manager, Marke). We have stayed in Ocean City since I was a baby, and this is the first, but by no means the last, time we'll enjoy our OC vacation at Ocean 7.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moxiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We never stay anywhere else. The staff is extremely friendly, and it's obvious that they have regulars they get to know over time and have become friendly with. They get new temp help each year, but there are staff members who have been there as long as I can remember - that really says something.

The manager, Mark, is very helpful and always available to answer questions. He goes out of his way to make sure his guests are happy.

The rooms are interesting, some better than others. With individual owners, you have to expect that, but the staff can help you figure out the best place to stay - but you have to ask, otherwise you will just get put where they need to fill.

Overall, I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else in Ocean City - hop, skip and a jump to the beach, the boardwalk basically at your door, great staff, nice pool, decent, clean rooms and good prices. What more could you ask for?

  • Liked — the staff, the location
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nrsmith814
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2008

I just came back from our trip to Ocean City. The Ocean 7 was a wonderful hotel to stay at. It is reasonably priced and is very clean. The staff is also very friendly and quick to help you. The heated pool is nice to relax at after a day at the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially a family. The hotel is very kid friendly. I look forward to booking this hotel for next year.

  • Liked — the cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nrsmith814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 7

Property: Ocean 7
Address: 870 E 7th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3843 (Formerly Days Inn Ocean City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking rooms· daily & weekly rates· 73 units with kitchens· sizes to accommodate from 2-7· 200 ft to the sand· 1 block from 2 amusement parks· Beachtags for all from check in AM to checkout PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 7 Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing