We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”
Review of Ocean 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean 7
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Dividing Creek, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was scared to stay here after reading some reviews.It was a very enjoyable stay .very close to beach and boardwalk and the hotel was very clean and quiet.would def stay here again and Iam planning on staying next yr. The staff was very helpful also .great vacation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    103
    29
    16
    11
See reviews for
210
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great location, service and staff excellent. Had a rainy day and the hotel provides loaner umbrellas. Great perk is the use of beach badges entire day at check in or out. Good complementary coffee in the morning. Also a good spot if you want to take surfing lessons as the surf shop and surfing beach are right there. Even with all of these good points, my family will not return to this hotel without asking about the beds. Each of these units is individually owned so I'm sure the condition of the beds is unit specific. 405 is also one of the non updated units. The beds were like concrete, even if you like a firm bed they would be terrible. Forget about the fold out bed in the couch. It was terrible. We put it on the floor and it still was terrible. I was actually happy to return home for my comfortable bed.

Room Tip: the units are individually owned so ask many questions about the furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ducktravelerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we stay here every year and no its not updated at least the rooms are not but the past few years we had a good experience. This year the pool was filthy our entire stay and because of the dirty pool water our 3 year old and my roommate got pink eye from it. the cleaning people did a awful job all except for fillip who did a great job with our room. for convenience yes very much esp with young children.......but not as clean as you would want for the prices you pay to stay at this hotel. front desk staff very nice. but could could care less about the problem with the pool and any issues with anything else esp the dirty pool water .......and 3 other families also got pink eye from the pool who we spoke with. next year I think we will shop around to get our moneys worth somewhere else. The lobby has a nice sitting area but the air cond were off, they said they broke......well get new ones we pay enough money per family to stay there.and it was 97+ degrees then you have to share the elevator with the cleaning people who hog it up until mid afternoon trying to get the room done .there not enough luggage carts and the sofa bed sheets were covered in sand in our room obviously not changed from the people b4 us.

Room Tip: make your kids put goggles on in pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, very friendly staff, clean, excellent family environment, many amenities. The location is definitely worth a few extra bucks. Everything you could imagine is just a short walk, including the amusement park which isn't even a block away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbates16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in late June. it was our first time here - we chose them due to a great location and reasonable price. Check in and check out were super easy and staff was always extremely friendly. The heated pool was wonderful and refreshing after being at the beach. We booked a 1 bedroom suite since we were traveling with a toddler. Room was a bit outdated and could have been cleaner, but overall, it was acceptable. It is steps from the boardwalk - our room faced the amusement park but you couldn't hear the noise once inside the room. They also allow you to use the beach tags and pool on the entire day of your check in and check out. That was great! We love Ocean City and can't wait to return next summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovevacay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Very kid friendly. Heated outdoor pool. The room was immaculate. Perfect location with beach and boardwalk literally a few steps away! We will definitely be going back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momma1fromdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were VERY disappointed with the hotel overall. The check-in seemed great and then we went into our room and the frig was rusty and leaking all over the floor, the shower curtain was filthy moldy and overall the room looked dingy and dark with several lights not working and a burn stain on the oven countertop. REALLY? It's only June at this point and no excuses to not fix it up by now with no hurricane damage whatsoever. And if that wasn't bad enough I got very sick in the night and asked the manager if I could leave a night early and get my money back or even a credit for a future stay. He said he could only give me the portion of my stay back that he would have paid the cleaning ladies. He also went on to say he had to give the owner of the hotel room his portion of the money. I said "well, things happen in life, so I'm sure he'd understand." He said "no, he couldn't disappoint the owner of the room and not give him his money." REALLY? I was thoroughly disgusted and just felt flat out ripped off at this point. (not to mention I was vomiting, etc. Do you really want a person at your hotel to spread this to your future guests or guests at the hotel or do you want me out of there? He said the hotel wasn't fully sold out so he couldn't re rent the room for the night. It wasn't my fault the rooms weren't sold out and I had just booked the room the day before, so the owner of the hotel room couldn't possibly have been counting on that money since we just booked it the day before. Plus, it was not kept up whatsoever, so he should be worried about his guests coming back or not. That did it for me! I gave them the benefit of the doubt since it was a good location, but will not be back or recommend it to anyone! Spend your money elsewhere. There are lots of other nice hotels along the boardwalk and even if you have to walk a little to the beach--it's worthwhile!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3boyfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#20 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#28 of 32 in Ocean City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 7

Property: Ocean 7
Address: 870 E 7th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3843 (Formerly Days Inn Ocean City)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking rooms· daily & weekly rates· 73 units with kitchens· sizes to accommodate from 2-7· 200 ft to the sand· 1 block from 2 amusement parks· Beachtags for all from check in AM to checkout PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 7 Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing