We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and convenient right on the boardwalk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient right on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've been staying at the Beach Club for more than 40 years, back when it was called the Stingray. Haven't stayed for a few years and was pleasantly surprised how much higher they've improved. The hotel is clean, clean, clean! Workers are always out in the hallway and at the pool. The mattress on the bed was so new and so comfortable! It's such a great location to swim in the hotel pool then cross the boardwalk to the beach. Across the street are bike and surrey rentals and the the hotel has the most delicious restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Eat in or take back to your room. Huge fridge in each room too. Very relaxing, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the pool that also face the boardwalk and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    70
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
133
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in ocean city and we had a very good stay at this hotel. It was a very clean hotel and the decor was nice, since they just renovated. The staff was very helpful and the people at the front desk were nice and friendly. Whenever you have a problem with something in your room they will come and fix it as soon as they can. The pool area is a decent size and there are many chairs to sit on. It is right on the boardwalk and a very short walk to the beach. The only complaint I have is that it sometimes smell bad in the hallways and it the parking lot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first trip to OC. We stayed at the Beach Club Hotel because its right on the boardwalk with easy access to the beach. We arrived early on Saturday morning and while our room wasn't ready, we didn't expect it to be, we were able to get our beach tags, park in the lot, and get a temp key card to use the facilities. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. We spent the day at the beach and our room was ready by 3pm. The room was fine. The bathroom was really warm, not sure why, and our room was in a high traffic area. I would make sure you don't get room 226 if you are a light sleeper. The hotel offers free Wifi but the signal is very weak. Certainly not a deal breaker but if you are a connected family, like us, it could be an issue. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable beds, nice balcony, and plenty of room. I liked having the safe for our valuables. Make sure you bring a power strip if you have multiple phones/tables/laptops. Not too many outlets.

On our last day we were able to put a cash deposit down to use the beach tags and get a temp key card to use the facilities like we did on the first day. Again the front desk staff was very helpful. We spent the day on the beach and when done took a warm shower with the provided soap and shampoo and felt human again. We ate at the Beach Club Cafe and sat outside on their deck overlooking the boardwalk and beach. This was great. The food was good. It reminds me of a diner in that all the staff had an accent (Greek?) and menu was 'diner-like' but don't take that as a negative.

Overall I can't recommend this place enough. Its not the cheapest place but you pay for the convenience of being right on the boardwalk and easy access to the beach. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 226 gets a lot of traffic. Its near the ice machine, elevator, and entrance off the pool and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from our first stay at the Beach Club Hotel. We've seen this spot for years during visits to OC. This trip we just had a couple of days so opted for this hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room (facing parking lot) was clean, had a balcony and fridge, and plenty of room for our family of four. There was an odd smell (mustard? deli sandwiches?) that never seemed to clear from the room, but that was minor. We loved the location. The hotel staff and restaurant staff were very welcoming and the food was good. We were disappointed, though, to learn that the hotel restaurant closed by 8 p.m., and the pool seemed to be closed by 7 each evening. For us that limited the value of choosing a hotel with a pool and restaurant. Oh well. They do have a small changing room and a shower which is available to guests after check-out, just get a key card at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kphiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our 5th year staying here. We travel with our young children and this is favorite hotel. It is located on the boardwalk. We usually go to the beach for a few hours, then the pool ( we leave our non-valuable items at the beach), go to the pool and then back to the beach. The rooms have been recently renovated and pretty. There is a restaurant at the hotel, the breakfast food is very good and it is wonderful for people watching.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Township of Washington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just got back from a long weekend at Ocean City. Cannot say enough about the hotel and their staff. My husband absentmindedly left his American Express card and his Ipad in the room safe and upon our arrival home there was a message from housekeeping saying they found it and are now going to Federal Express it back to us. We have been staying at the Beach Club for about 8-10 years now and they have recently updated/remodeled their rooms. Wonderful!! Plenty of room for 4 people. We ate every morning (and had one dinner) at the Beach Club Restaurant and their food is delicious. We have never been disappointed. The staff is so helpful and cannot do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one. Even though we are going to Turks & Caicos in 2 weeks we just may be back at the end of the summer because we love it so much. My children are a little older now and it's still their favorite vacation place. Thank you Beach Club, we cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Has an elevator and luggage carts available for customer use. Also has electric carts for handicapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krazikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at the Beach Club Hotel in Ocean City and we just love it. It's perfect for families, especially with young ones since it has a pool on site with a wading area that's perfect for little ones. They have just renovated the rooms so it's nice and new and clean feeling. The rate includes parking and beach passes. The location is perfect as it is right on the boardwalk in a spot that is just close enough to everything but not too close that it's annoyingly loud and overpopulated.
I have two complaints, and they are rather small: 1) the pool area has absolutely no shade, which is quite annoying in the very hot days of the summer. They could use some umbrellas perhaps by the lounge chairs. 2) there are tables on the patio but they are reserved for people with pool view rooms, so you can't have a seated lunch outdoors. They should offer some tables for general use by hotel patrons.
Otherwise, great stay in a nice place, great location, and we will go again for year #4 next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaMazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Hotel

Property: Beach Club Hotel
Address: 1280 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the boardwalk and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Beach Club has an ambiance unlike that of any other hotel in Ocean City. Here you'll be welcomed with warmth, taste and style in a spirit of uncomplicated hospitality. Enjoy our heated, oceanfront pool, spacious sundeck and beach view dining. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Ocean City
Beach Ocean City
Beach Club Hotel Ocean City Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing