We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh ingredients”

Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 224 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between E. 6th St. and E. 7th St.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh ingredients”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went for dinner and the food was excellent. My wife had the chicken tacos with mango salsa, I had the seafood sautee, my son had the kids cheeseburger. Everyone was happy with their meals. The food was flavorful, fresh and prepared to order. The staff was friendly and attentive. A definite do again for my family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wpbm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    62
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb dinner spot in OC”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We think this is the best restaurant for dinner now in Ocean City & has been for a couple years now. Dinners only in the summer, but in season, they have dinner every evening except Sunday. I'm submitting a photo of the dinner menu in their window, but it doesn't show specials menu, itself extensive. We had fish tacos, killer quesadilla, burger, kids' pasta (they do have a kids' menu), tuna special, beet salad special, and salmon. The only complaint we had was that the salmon was just a little dry. Everything else we had was excellent, and that holds true in prior years. Great atmosphere and service, too. Killer desserts. We will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neuroticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Excellent Recommendation”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Took a spontaneous trip to OC and asked a friend for a recommendation for a nice place to eat. The first place out her mouth was Jon & Patty's. We walked in and didn't realize that they closed at 2 on Sundays. You would have never known it. They never made us feel rushed and were so nice. When we realized the time we quickly finished up our meals. My husband had the cheesesteak and I had the veggie bomb. They were excellent! Would highly recommend! Both Customer Service and the delicious meals were awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dividing Creek, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome gluten free”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was one of the best places for gluten free items I had a great breakfast there and lunch and diinner my mom really enjoyed her dinner and we will def go back there again .it is awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cute spot with indoor or outdoor seating. Friendly staff and great multi-grain pancakes? They are known for their great pastries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseySure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing