We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pastry pastry”
Review of Wards Pastry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wards Pastry
Ranked #6 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pastry pastry”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just go...if you didn't have a sweet tooth before...you'll find one:-) plenty to choose from! Sticky buns should be illegal!!!! Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank semiret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good cookies!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We only got coffee and cookies, but the cookies were excellent, sold by the pound, and cheap! I don't know why a lot of reviews say they are pricey, I thought the opposite, especially when everything else in OC is steep. All I know is I need to go back tomorrow!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The BEST”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Run don't walk to get their sticky buns! We order dozens (to be sure they have them when we get there) and then bring them home and freeze them, cannot have enough. We've also tried other pastries and bread and those have been delicious too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Never have been to Wards and decided to get donuts and pastry to take back to AC with us for the next morning. They didn't make morning... Their donuts hands down were the best we have ever had. Nothing like KK or Dunkin, or store bought. We have so many good bakeries in the Philly area but this place was very good...This place has a great selection of goods. Will be coming in again next time we are in OC.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummimummi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best stickys in the world”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our shore visit is always punctuated by visiting wards at opening (7am) and the smell of goodies coming out of the ovens. The sticky buns with nuts are as much of our family tradition as any other. Lots of other goodies here as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 961GeorgeS961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wards Pastry also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Wards Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing