We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marie made our stay wonderful!”
Review of Plymouth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2008

The innkeeper, Marie, made our stay so wonderful! There wasn't enough she could do for us and her breakfasts (especially her cobblers) were delicious. We came early the day of check in and she gave us our beach badges and let us change to go right to the beach. We did the same thing on the day we checked out. The rooms were small, and the bathroom was tiny, but you don't go to Ocean City to stay in your room, do you? We spent most of our time at the inn in the wicker rocking chairs on the front porch.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

We just got back from a great stay at the Plymouth. This was a return visit for us. We visited 4 years ago and had a nice time and it was the same type of visit for us - wonderful!

Marie is a great innkeeper who was so knowledgeable about the island and where to eat. She makes you feel so welcome. Our room was clean when we arrived and everytime we returned from the beach it was clean and tidy for us. The breakfasts were wonderful with a different hot entree each morning. We have three small children and being one block from the beach and boardwalk was ideal.

I would definately return to this home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bojomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank 28Springlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drevilx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boardwalktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IrishEyes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#2 of 20 in Ocean City
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 31 in Ocean City
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 31 in Ocean City
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plymouth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Inn

Address: 710 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3726
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Plymouth Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing