We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive as strangers, leave as friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn The Gardens B&B
Ranked #6 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
North Wales
2 reviews
“Arrive as strangers, leave as friends”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

This is the slogan of this wonderful B&B and could not be more true at "Inn the Gardens."
You will feel the warmth and hospitality of the innkeeper Jennifer right out of the gate.
From our first call to her 2 years ago, we began as strangers and now feel like friends.
The website is wonderful tool when booking a room. You can see what is available and when, and it is always kept up to date. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and best of affordable. The beds are so comfortable and the room decor, charming. You wake up to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and by 8am a wonderful buffet of fresh fruit, home made muffins and breads begin the feast. A different breakfast food is prepared every morning from wonderful blueberry stuffed french toast to Belgium waffles, and scrambled eggs. We brought friends with us this trip and they had a great time as well. We have stayed in other B&B's, but really feel at home and relaxed at "Inn the Gardens."

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAMke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    9
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
31
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

My husband and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Inn The Gardens. Jennifer was very friendly and accommodating. She is truly a wonderful hostess. We enjoyed her conversations at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt1089gren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2008

This is a lovely old home, refurbished into a B&B. We chose the smallest room to save money, and found it to be quite adequate. However, having peeked at some of the other rooms, we would pay a little more next time and enjoy the additional space and balconies. Jennifer is a wonderful hostess and serves a delicious breakfast,with fresh fruit, juice, home-baked breads, and every morning a different "treat" of things like Belgian waffles, quiche or bacon and eggs. She chatted with all of her guests over breakfast, making sure that we all had what we needed, answering questions about local events and destinations, and generally making us all feel at home. The Gardens part of Ocean City is an upscale neighborhood, removed from the chaos of downtown. We enjoyed the quiet.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast, hostess
  • Disliked — On-street parking was sometimes difficult to find
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2008

As a 5 year repeat customer, I can speak volumes on the experience of staying at Inn the Gardens. Jennifer provides a tremendous atmosphere, an incredibly clean Inn, and fantastic food. The location is outstanding, the amenities are many, the hostess and host are two of the finest people you will meet while traveling. I have the ability and means to travel where I want, and stay where I want. I cannot think of a better place to reside when visiting Ocean City, then Inn the Gardens. Make sure to have a huge plate of "Blueberry Stuffed French Toast"!
You will find no better value for your travel dollar than the fine experience of relaxing at Inn the Gardens.

Mark Brodwater, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

  • Liked — a bit nostalgic, as I grew up in this area
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wakeguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Inn The Gardens is a beautifully kept Inn owned and operated by Jennifer Torres. She makes everyone feel at home and is always willing to help with anything we might need. . Her breakfasts are always a treat.
Each room is decorated in a different theme and has a personal touch that makes you feel welcome. We have stayed here a number of times and tried different rooms. They are always clean, bright and comforable.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting that special touch you can only find in a B&B.
Barbara Fritz

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank bf-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#7 of 20 in Ocean City
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
#1 of 20 in Ocean City
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#2 of 20 in Ocean City
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn The Gardens B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn The Gardens B&B

Property: Inn The Gardens B&B
Address: 48 Wesley Rd, Ocean City, NJ 08226-4462
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated colonial home with modern conveniences and old fashioned charm. Inn The Gardens has 7 quest rooms and is located in the quiet residential section of Ocean City. Ideal for vacations, gals getaways, reunions, retreats, & celebrations. Scrumptious breakfasts and beach tags included. English & Spanish spoken. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing