We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be voted #1 Best soups!!! Freshest Seafood and other meats”

Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #54 of 219 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $5 - $39
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mantua, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Should be voted #1 Best soups!!! Freshest Seafood and other meats”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our group of 6 had New England Clam Chowder, mushroom crab bisque, and vegetable crab soup. We all said it was the best soups we've ever had. Could have made a meal on soups alone. Ordered from restaurant week menu of pork chops w/ chutney and was perfect, not dried out. Crab cakes were gobbled up like no tomorrow. Fish was enjoyed by another. Services was attentive. So glad we found this place, it was a good meal had by all. When you enjoy a meal you enjoy your time down the shore even more. Take your friends or family here, you won't regret it. Our bill totaled $112 with 4 of us ordering from restaurant week menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgcarlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    65
    42
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good.....Not Great”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We usually hit this place once during our annual visit to OC. Large menu. The service was excellent this visit but we were pre-season. Not worth the usual 60+ minute wait times however they do take reservations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc19002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much hope but BLAND”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We read the reviews before going and figured we would try it. The place looked great and the staff did a great job. The appetizers were good but the entrees had no flavor. I mean, even some salt would have been helpful. They have the right items, the location and idea. Just add some flavor

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sea food. It's been a while sinse I enjoied a fish like I did at Island Grill”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I came over following Trip advisor recommendation.
I ordered a Fried calamari and a chili an sea bass that came with 2 sides. Everything BUT everything was tasty and fresh and the fish was crusty from the outside and white and juicy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Island”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Island grill has a great variety. Their food is upscale, but the restaurant is a casual atmosphere. Reservations are recommended, or be prepared to wait!

They just started serving breakfast, which I am looking forward to trying.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OCNJBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing