We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great!”

Port-O-Call Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is the 2nd year we stayed at the Port -o-call.... It's a great place. Beautifully decorated rooms, we love the "ocean" view. The restaurant,for breakfast or lunch, has good food at reasonable prices. "Stake and eggs" are my grandson's favorite! the service is always great, always pleasant and ready to assist you.
Kudo's to Port- o- call and their staff !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosingke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham,NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wake Up Juice !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The breakfast at the Port-O-Call restaurant is great. I am particular about "basted" eggs and they were cooked to perfection. The ocean view and the great food is a terrific wake up call.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toastontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food was very good but the serice was slow - I think they were too crowded on craft show weekend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank misty00115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pink Parrot @ Port O Call”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Pink Parrot is located within the Port O Call hotel. It serves breakfast and lunch. The prices are in line with the area. The food is very good. Service was also good. One great feature is that they serve breakfast up to noon - which is great if want to sleep in a bit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillysub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Big Pink Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Is what my son has called it and I am pretty sure I called it the same when I was a little girl. This hotel has been a family favorite of ours for years now. We just barely stay there because of the cost. It is a great hotel, great views & pool. The restaurant is convenient and not too bad.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port-O-Call Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Port-O-Call Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing