We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the local flavor, stay for the chowder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach House Grille

Beach House Grille
Ranked #47 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go for the local flavor, stay for the chowder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Absolutely the best chicken corn chowder on earth. The sandwiches are great too, but don't leave without having the chowder!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Check this place out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, very clean ,good food.Place is same but haven't had to wait yet for a table. Open for Breakfast and Lunch ,but cash only.Good sized portions.Service was fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Seaville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went to this restaurant because of the review by a good friend. It did not disappoint! We were greeted and sat right away.( of course it is winter time) our server was terrific and answered all our questions. I decided on the Mallon's cinnamon bun French Toast. It was yummy! My husband also enjoyed his meal! This restaurant is a keeper and we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cosistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

While in Ocean City yesterday we had lunch at our favorite restaurant. As usual, the staff was very friendly and we were seated promptly. Our lunch was very good including the soup, which is the best ever. Prices are reasonable and the dining area is spot clean. The restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch only, so arrive before 1 PM. We will be back, for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

As we entered we were seated immediately
waitress was fantastic - my daughter has some diet restrictions and they were good to assist us and it was not a big deal.
Food was very good and plenty of it - no way we would go hungry
prices were a little high but not bad - honestly for the price they charged you really did get your moneys worth.
We were on vacation and needed some jelly and waitress did not have a problem giving us 2 or 3 little packages and offered to get us a plastic knife if we needed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Grille also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Beach House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing