We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good consistent food with great view of the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Beach Club

Cafe Beach Club
Ranked #24 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ocean Front Dining at its Best "Outdoor Patio Dining"
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good consistent food with great view of the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

On the boardwalk on Ocean City, so great views of the beach and ocean as well as people watching. We've made this a stop on vacation for many years. Not just typical boardwalk beach eats. Meals have good portions with fresh ingredients. Not a romantic spot, but good for large groups or families. We started taking our kids there when they were little and still want to go there now that they're grown.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikencarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    52
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
outside phila
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have eaten at other breakfast places but have found this to be the best one. Their menu selections, potatoes, pancakes and coffee are much better than ove's and brown's. The waitress service was fast and friendly. They are readily available to refill your coffee. Lovely view of the boardwalk and ocean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fakevirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice find right on the boardwalk in Ocean City NJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Upon our arrival in Ocean City this year for our day of fun on the boardwalk, we were disappointed to learn the great restaurant we found last year was closed. After a quick search on Tripadvisor we found a great replacement.

The Cafe Beach Club had a nice selection on their menu, was reasonably priced and the food was very good. We were there early so we were also able to take advantage of the early bird special. The kids menu was a nice size too and their meal came with ice cream.

The service was excellent and while the decor was nothing to right home about, the view of the ocean was great.

We will definitely be back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinaReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We especially like their breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and i have been eating at the Cafe Beach Club for the past few years and see little reason to go anywhere else. The breakfast food is always fresh, well presented and very delicious. I absolutely love their home fried potatoes.
The service is good and the wait staff quite pleasant. We had breakfast there this morning and the waitress even laughs at my jokes, which equals a big tip. (I was on the TV last Tuesday and my wife told me, "get off from there, you're going to scratch it")
Even the napkins are high quality, almost like linen. We will always plan on coming back here, because we know what to expect: quality and good service with a million dollar view of the boardwalk and ocean. enjoy!
P.S. the pictures are from lunch. The tuna melt was awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mom and Pop beach front cafe done right.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Club Suites and the package included daily full breakfast at the Cafe Beach Club. The restaurant is attached to the hotel, but is operated by Steve and his wife. The food is fresh and well portioned. They have a good variety of menu choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You will be seen promptly to a table and the "beverage server" will deliver your choice(s), then, throughout the meal observe your consumption and offer refills as needed. Meanwhile, a very friendly, knowlegable, and professional waitress will tend to your meal choices. The turnaround is remarkable, probably because the owner and two other cooks work so well together and because it has fewer tables than other quality restaurants. I felt the need to give my compliments to the kitchen staff and noticed the extremely clean kitchen. We had 5 breakfasts and two dinners at the Cafe. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggyharrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beach Club also viewed

 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Cafe Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing