We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! Great pizza on boardwalk!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelo's Family Restaurant

Angelo's Family Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Surprise! Great pizza on boardwalk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Hungry? -you can eat in or grab and run. Pizza was delicious. Service was great. Prices were fair. We'll be making this a regular spot on our travels to ocean city nj!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keepop1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mmmm...mussels! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I took a quick trip to OC, NJ as we like to do a couple times a summer. We walk the boards and take in the sights and sounds of all the people strolling up and down the beach. This time we decided to try someplace different to eat.
We found Angelo's bustling with people just starting their summer on the Sunday before Memorial Day. The atmosphere seemed good so we walked in and found that we could just seat ourselves. There's plenty of seating and the lighting is nice and bright.
Our server was very pleasant and quickly took our order. My wife had the eggplant parmigian, my daughter ordered mussels and I ordered the Trio DI Mare. My wife and I had salads that were simple but tasty. I always like a bit of cheese on salad, but these were good and the tomatoes were fresh. We were given a very warm crusty roll of bread that was very good.
My wife's eggplant came with a side of linguini. She said it was not the best she has ever had but it tasted good. She likes her eggplant more crispy than soggy and it was more the latter. My daughter had the mussels and they were seasoned very nicely in a creamy garlic sauce. None of them remained closed and for the price, there were a good amount. I ordered the Trio Di Mare in a red sauce. This plate had shrimp, clams and scallops served over zitti in a marinara sauce. The sauce was not the greatest but good. The pasta was done well and not overcooked. The seafood was plentiful and very good. The shrimp were large and juicy, the clams were good and the scallops were succulent! Great find...we'll be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank crabman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The third best pizza on the boardwalk. Prep's 1, Primavera 2, and Angelo 1 or 2 is the third best. Crust was crispy and sauce cheese and pepperoni good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and pleasant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in because we were tired, hungry, and Angelo's was close to our hotel. We were thrilled with the appetizers and entrees, and the service was great. We can't wait to go back again later this summer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great boardwalk eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal with the family. The cheese steak was wonderful and they were very good about my peculiar special requests for how I like my cheese steaks. Also had a large menu for the boardwalk and ample seating. The service was also very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKurtz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Family Restaurant also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Angelo's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing