We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza ever!”

Manco & Manco Pizza
Ranked #4 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
woodiine, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This has been a favorite of ours for years. We live in Cape May County and get pizza here year round. Thin crust with a great sauce. Order ahead in the summer months, all locations are packed and have lines most of the time. (Can't get used to the new name, still refer to it as Mack & Manco)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank njtazzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    178
    93
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smallest slice on the boardwalk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

No value here. What is all of the fuss. This is average pizza at best. Way over priced. The are several, twice as large slices and twice as good o the boardwalk. A waste of time and money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank C J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a joke - "pizza" is like a piece of paper with minimal ingredients.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I think the only reason this place stays alive is due to location and hype. Granted, finding a good pizza on OC is not easy. But almost any place is better than this one and a better value. They even charge for refills - seriously!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dadem d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in NJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We always have the pizza at this restaurant. Its totally awesome and if there is a line, its worth the wait. Its cash only and a cheese pie is $17.00 at the time of this posting. Its worth every penny. Don't say its too expensive. After you eat it, you will want another one. When we stay at the Wild Dunnes Inn we bring one back to the room and chill. Its really very good pizza. I am from NY (live in NJ) and I am very picky about pizza and this is the best! When I waS there May 17-19th 2013 in Ocean City we waited on line to get in and a seagull was flying around me. Im sure it was the same one who wanted my French fries on the beach earlier in the day. As we are on line this mean seagull pooped on my head and shirt after I took a shower before going to dinner. I was so hungry that I waited on line and I finally went inside. The people behind me were laughing as well, but I didn't care. I was having a manco and manco pizza and that made my day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinustacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“thinnest crust and tastiest pizza on the OC boardwalk11”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

always our first stop on the Boardwalk, its the best crispiest crust and tastiest pizza around! with three locations, and now another in nearby Somers Point, be sure to stop and get a pie, also the best, friendliest and most entertaining staff around!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CinRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manco & Manco Pizza also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Manco & Manco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing