We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manco & Manco Pizza

Manco & Manco Pizza
Ranked #4 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a slice over the weekend during my first trip to Ocean City. It was the best pizza I have ever had! The crust was crispy and perfect. Wish I would have bought more than one slice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    177
    93
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

There is none like it anywhere (although Jonuzi's in A.C. near the Trump Plaza has a similar flavor). The best sauce, crust, flavor. And, combine a couple slices of it with a large cold glass of birch beer and you've got something "to die for". Just the best, best, best. They have a branch in Somers Point but no booths to sit in there (mostly take out except for a couple small tables) and not the same atmosphere as on the boardwalk in Ocean City. Would recommend to all. Mangia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooversville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the boardwalk for 50 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've loved Manco and Manco'a pizza (previously Mack and Manco) every since they first came to the boards when I was a teenager. My husband and son and I always "do pizza" there a couple times during our week in OC, and my husband and I have pizza first thing when we go for a long weekend. The pizzas are always hot and delicious, with quick service. For the first time a week ago, we got an overbaked pizza with crust that was virtually black on the bottom, and our server seemed fed up with everything. OK, it's mid September, but it was a disappointment -- a rare one, not a bad average over 50 years.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaDeLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Its a thin crust, but not dried out. Plenty of toppings, anything you can name. You can get slices or whole pies. Soda's snacks etc. I think part of it is the volume of business they do is huge. They produce so much that everything is fresh always. For example if they are cutting up broccoli for a white pizza, from the time its cut up to on the pizza is 5 to 10 minutes. Now that is fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I still say MAC and MANCO - the best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I can't find a better pizza. Love this thin crust fresh pizza. Love the atmosphere -beach and boardwalk. When I'm home, 3 1/2 hours away, I dream of this pizza. You will too!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manco & Manco Pizza also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Manco & Manco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing