We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good pizza”
Review of Prep's Pizzeria

Prep's Pizzeria
Ranked #34 of 224 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overall good pizza”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

But then I have never eaten truly bad pizza, except maybe frozen pizza warmed up in a microwave. I have been eating Mack & Manco pizza every summer in Ocean City since the 1960's and decided that this year I would try a different pizza. I read several of the reviews that compare Prep's to Manco & Manco and believe that Prep's is the best. I can understand that because it really was good pizza. I prefer the M&M pizza myself and the reason primarily is because Prep's sauce has some sweetness to it probably because there is more sugar in it and i like a pizza sauce without the sweetness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Sure Bet”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

1st or 2nd best pizza on the Boardwalk depending on your point of view. You can reliably get a table when that super hot spot next door has a line a block long for a slice! Trust me, step away from the line at Manco's(formerly Mack & Manco's) grab a table and a birchbeer and taste pizza as good as next door, with milk shakes to boot!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza and milkshakes.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love to eat here almost everynight. They have the best milkshakes. I try and make them at home and they never taste the same. Get there early because they tend to fill up fast. Can't wait to go back with my kids this year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great pizza! Big restaurant on boardwalk. Plenty of places to sit. TV to watch sports or weather. Close to Wild Dunes Inn Hotel. Love it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tied with Mancos”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This pizza is a close approximation of Mancos. Or maybe vice versa, Not sure who's been in business longer but as a customer I don't care. I sometimes choose Preps over Mancos. It's that good and Preps rarely has a line. Preps also has hand scooped ice cream on the premises which is nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prep's Pizzeria also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Prep's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing