We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood, fresh and fast”

Spadafora's Down East Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Seafood, fresh and fast”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ordered take-out dinner salads (crabmeat & shrimp) from the Haven Street location. The order was ready in 15 min as promised. Both salads were large with fresh greens and veggies. The seafood was also fresh and flavorful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    83
    26
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Baked Salmon Yum”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Service excellent, food excellent. I had early bird, came w/delicious desert. They had white clam chowder.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roberttripadvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good seafood reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

First let me say that this place is tiny. We sat outside since there was no wait. Some of our party was a little late, so the staff was a little pushy wanting to give up our table. There were people waiting so I can understand their perspective but we already ordered appetizers and ready to start ordering for the rest of our party until they got there. Besides that, everyone enjoyed their meal and I thought the prices were reasonable...about $20 for our entrees.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevefromcollegeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Seafood Take-out on Haven Avenue was Bad, Bad, Bad”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ordered 2 dozen crabs, steamed. We picked them up and they weren't hot. They were warm at most. We also ordered a Maryland crab cake platter. This was the worst ever. We love crab but none of us wanted to eat the crab cakes and we threw one away. Throwing away crab is unheard of in our family. Don't get your hopes up that the meal is going to be good or even edible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ipt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The place is small, but the serving size is filling. The food was fresh and delicious. If you don't like tight corners, try their takeout location. It's just off the boardwalk and worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spadafora's Down East Restaurant also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Spadafora's Down East Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing