We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!”
Review of Hula Grill

Hula Grill
Ranked #7 of 215 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
PA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have been going to Ocean City, NJ for many years and somehow missed this place! I found it on TripAdvisor as we were sitting on the beach and despite some of the reviews we decided to try it out. What a great surprise and after having the Hula Combo we both decided that this was our new favorite boardwalk food (other than Johnson's Popcorn!)
We happened to go right from the beach and so glad we did because at around 6pm there was a line getting into the place and not a seat to be found inside or outside. Try it, you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    98
    25
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad I found it!”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Wow, the Hula Grill had yummy, yummy food, although a little hard to find. (I stumbled upon the sign on the boardwalk), I turned right and walked down the food court and there it was! I will definitely be back on my next visit to Ocean City and I will highly recommend to my friends who visit as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High end boardwalk fare”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Tucked away about 100 feet off the main boardwalk, we are always satisfied at this place. We come here almost every time we are in OC. They have different kinds of fish sandwiches and platters that are perfect for the times when you would have a burger instead. The Hawaiian bread adds a certain nice taste to the sandwiches. The unique sauces and salsas are great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Favorite dinner spot in town!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

There's a reason this place is hidden; soooo good. Fresh fish and friendly faces. Love the picnic table seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yesthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd day & 2nd trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our second day in Ocean City and our 2nd trip to the Hula Grill. The Hula chicken is awesome and a great value at $9.50. They include a generous breast of grilled chicken with hula sauce, a nice side salad and 2 scoops of sticky rice. Don't miss this place...it's a hit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joemontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula Grill also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Hula Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing