We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Primavera”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Primavera

Primavera
Ranked #160 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Primavera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Pizza, sandwiches, salads are really good. Reasonable prices and good wait staff. Warning - don't try to carry one of their full size pies to the beach or cheese will be all over.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    5
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pay for water?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

They do serve potable water from a tap--a resource that is inexpensively available in virtually every square inch of the US (barring some places in WV). Wonder how they make their food?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, NJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

After eating all the normal boardwalk foods (hot dogs, pizza, etc) we wanted a good meal. I ordered the eggplant parmesan and my husband got the linguine with clams. They were both excellent and very generous serving sizes. Really enjoyed it and we were glad we chose this place to eat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank babymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What type of pizza place wont serve you pizza? Primavera....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Traveling as a single parent with 3 year old. I ordered an overpriced dinner platter for myself and a slice for my daughter. Was informed that they would not allow my daughter to order a slice while sitting at a table. I would have to go to counter for that. They even tried to talk my daughter into ordering something else. Absolutely absurd. They lost a customer forever even if they were to change that ridiculous rule

Helpful?
1 Thank tmurphyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should've had a slice of pizza instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was nice to see a "sit-down" air conditioned option on the boardwalk. But once we sat down, we realized we made a bad choice. 1) cash only 2) over-priced 3) flies everywhere! Out of desperation and two tired, hungry kids, we decided to stay. Food was average but not worth the $65 bill we paid for a cheesesteak sandwich, two paninis, and a child's spaghetti with meatball dish with three bottles of water. And I can't tell you how many flies I shooed away while I tried to enjoy my meal. Only good thing I can say is that the server was friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travelgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavera also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing