We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gotten the pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
JoJo's Pizzeria and Rosticerria
Ranked #154 of 224 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Should have gotten the pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The service was good, our server was attentive to us.

The food was ok, but we wish we had gotten the pizza instead of the falafal and burger. We were eating in a pizzeria, what were we thinking?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Wife and i just had lunch here. I had chick parm sand n wife just had a blt. Both were good n service was good. Tables were clean.

Helpful?
Thank rich4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine italian!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The best Italian specialties. Pizza, sandwiches,salads
I always have a hard time choosing but whatever you choose will be awesome. Fresh ingredients. Love JoJo's!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank caryn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Better than the grease served nearby”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't drive to Ocean City for pizza but when the family wants a slice on the beach or boardwalk, the choice is JoJo's. The slices are fresh and good sized. It is one of the better boardwalk pizza joints and leaps better than Manco and Manco tourist trap slices.

When the line at Manco and Manco blocks the boards for greasy cheese pizza with stale crust, walk around them and try JoJo's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckscountyPAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Old stale pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The pizza looks and tastes like it was made yesterday! Not very enticing. You can do better a block away at Mack and Mancos!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoJo's Pizzeria and Rosticerria also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to JoJo's Pizzeria and Rosticerria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing