We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for here”

Shriver's Salt Water
Ranked #2 of 28 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Deerfield Township, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent for here”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I still think the best gelato in the world is in Italy, I was there this time last year. This gelato is definitely excellent, probably the best I've had in south jersey. I will visit again soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why sell candy cigarettes???”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

When you have the best taffy and fudge (really), why sell candy cigarettes and cigars? I'd rather pay more for the quality items and see the cigarettes taken off the shelves. Is there really any positive reason to sell them??? Sad to see the promotion of a bad habit in a place that caters to families.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Salt Water Taffy”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is quite simply the best salt water taffy around. Browse around the store, watch taffy being made and mix and match all your favorite flavors, from the classic to the crazy. Also make sure you try some peanut chews!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SNB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smooth and creamy”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great flavors (cheesecake and peanut butter are my favs) and a chance to sample a couple of options. Smooth and creamy served with a smile. A bit pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KD17201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still Wonderfully Delicious”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been visiting Shriver's for decades. I love that they still have the old fashion taffy machinery that you can see working when shopping.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Speddiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shriver's Salt Water also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Shriver's Salt Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing