We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place in Ocean City!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Media, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Place in Ocean City!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend 2013 at the Atlantis Inn. From the moment we walked into the beautiful living room at 9pm, we knew that we made the right choice. Sitting out on the coffee table were delicious cookies and lemonade. We had the room on the first floor which was the most reasonably priced room. It was well appointed and actually was a very quiet room for our brief stay of 4 nights.

The next morning, we went to the gorgeous breakfast room for a first-class breakfast. We've stayed in many B&Bs and inns and have never had such a delicious breakfast...anything you could want for breakfast. Besides all of the continental offerings, we were given a menu w/choices of omelets, waffles, french toast, bacon, sausage etc. It was such a filling breakfast that we never ate again until dinner time!

The staff is warm and friendly - Michael the manager is wonderful and saw to our every need. Val, the owner introduced himself and was right there pitching in with breakfast. Everyone was most gracious which led to the overall ambiance of the inn.

They have a rooftop and had a bonfire one night which we had to miss. We just loved our stay here and would definitely go back again. We have been disappointed before in Ocean CIty inns, but now that we've found the Atlantis, we'll always stay here.

I noticed people complaining about the parking in other reviews. Are you kidding me? They were lucky that the inn has anything reserved b/c there are NO parking spaces in OC! We were very fortunate to get one of the reserved spaces. There isn't one thing to complain about here. You won't go wrong if you stay at the Atlantis! Thanks Val and Michael!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to get the first floor room. It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMG1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Manager at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for comments, especially on parking. The Inn subsidizes the parking spaces to ensure there will be a spot for its guests, as you mentioned. we are glad we met your expectations.
Michael Gerrish, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    41
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
31
199
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent two nights at the Atlantic Inn in July, and it was just a perfect weekend, The Inn is perfectly situated, literally a block form the boardwalk and beach, the rooms are beautifully appointed, and the breakfast is delicious, served on the wrap around porch. The staff is very friendly, the atmosphere just super. There is even a roof deck where you can go enjoy the sunset after a lovely relaxing day. We are already planning our return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I focused on your comment "...the atmosphere just super."I believe the key to enjoying one's stay is to see the bigger picture - the destination, location and the aura. Thanks for sharing your viewpoint with others.
Val Reyes, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I love Atlantis Inn for many reasons - its remarkable history, gracious owner, friendly and helpful staff, outstandingly beautiful decor, lovely villas (we rented one for a week) with gorgeous linens, wonderful breakfast, great tasting sangria in the afternoon, movie collection, etc. It was first class all around! We look forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
It was a pleasure to have reviewer and her young family stay with us. Her compliments are especially rewarding considering the amount of worldwide travels she does. I shall share your comments with the staff.

Val Reyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Simply Fabulous...had a late check in...they accomodated us without a problem and even recommended some local restaurants for dinner...the owners live next door which is nice. Bathroom had bulgari bath products and the jacuzzi tub easily accommadated two people and the spa shower I wanted to take home and place inside of my own home....amazing....room was beautifully appointed with fabulous linens and the fireplace in the room made for a romantic evening. Rooftop deck has an amazing view and the place is surprisingly quiet. Breakfast in the morning was nice and they did not mind me showing up in my socks...lol...had a massage with masseuse from the Borgata spa in Atlantic City...amazing...cannot wait to return but a bit pricey

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Our spa showers are as addictive as the reviewer says, who we wish to thank for her business and compliments on our Inn.

Enjoy the remainder of the Summer!

Val Reyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we booked the villa milano suite for a 3-night trip to ocnj (our 9-month-old's first trip to the beach!). it was absolutely perfect for our small family. we brought our own pack n play and set it up in the living room which has a door that closes it off from the rest of the suite. that way the baby could sleep and we still had use of the bedroom/tv/kitchen/bathroom. the suite even has its own entrance from the sidewalk so was very easy to get in and out with the stroller and various beach gear.
despite being on the ground floor of a somewhat busy corner the room was exceptionally quiet. it was clean with plush towels, a fully equipped kitchen and a very comfortable bed. to be honest the main reason i booked this b&b was because it was one of the only ones i could find with a separate room for the baby to sleep, but it ended up being far beyond my expectations and we will definitely return! delicious breakfast, friendly owner (val) and overall just a perfect stay. other reviewers complain about being "nickel and dimed" but we did not find this the case. in fact, when the manager realized we brought our own crib and didn't use the pull out bed, he refunded us the $50 per night charge for the third person (baby) in the room. a nice surprise at checkout! reviewers also complain the breakfast takes too long. sure, it takes about 45 mins. but we ate outside on the porch and didn't mind the wait. everyone on staff was very friendly to the baby too. highly recommend. we'll go back next year!

Room Tip: villa milano has a separate living room with a pull out sofa - perfect for kids to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased that your long trip from New York City was well worth it to enjoy Ocean City. We are glad to have contributed to your family vacation.

Val Reyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First off, the building and the rooms are lovely, with very nice furnishings and well appointed. The breakfast experience of the food (which comes with the room) was very good. After that, it all falls apart. There is no one there to check you in-several people were locked out of the building and one even wandered into our downstairs apartment asking to check in.
Afternoon refreshments were promised, which never materialized-there was supposed to be sangria, lemonade, etc. They did come out very late one afternoon, apparently. How do I know? The detritus was still there in the am at breakfast service at 9:30. Breakfast service is abysmal-they have lots of nice teas-however you need to take your cup from the table, go to another to pick a tea, go somewhere else to get hot water (if they have any), find somewhere to put your tea bag after picking it out of your cup with your hands, then get up again and find some creamer. Might a small creamer on the table solve this? Of course everyone is waiting inline and bumping into each other.
Same is true with butter and jam-you take a common jar of jam from the table as there is not a way to take any out; this causes butter and crumbs to be in the common jar-very distasteful.
The "cleaning" of the room consists of making the bed-no changing of towels, refreshing the supplies or taking out the garbage. there were 5 of that used one small bar of soap all 3 nights. We never did get any shampoo. Oh well, at least it was a cloudy day and the beach was crowded????

Room Tip: right on a very busy street. Might be too noisy for some, especially on the ground floor, as people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaramcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
If I referred to this review as "obnoxious," it would be as unreasonable as the reviewer's use of "absentee owner" and "abysmal" in this review.

"Absentee owner" suggests prolonged absence. My rare 3 days away from the Inn coincided with Reviewer's (and company's) stay in the 2-BR apartment, Villa Portofino. Reviewer would call, but refused to speak to the Inn's manager about the deficiencies for easy correction;
rather Reviewer saved up her comments, perhaps, to mention here instead. Why ruin a vacation in this manner? Reviewer repeatedly called hoping to reach me. I did interrupt my trip to return her call, which is not mentioned here at all.

This review is written over 20 days after departure and does not allow us to respond properly, since staff cannot remember that far back. But below are my comments:

1) Guests do wander around the building and sometimes knock on the Apartment doors - our apologies. Reviewer was properly checked-in. Manager was, in fact, repairing their villa's patio door, damaged by the departing guest, when they arrived.
2) Our courtesy afternoon refreshments and snacks were available, as always at around 4:30 pm. Reviewer sort of demanded Sangria saying it was promised to her, an outright misconception on her part. Manager did provide the sangria then and on subsequent days, but we feel this triggered all the Reviewer's negativity. To soothe further, we delivered complimentary red wine to their apartment.
3) "Abysmal" is quite hard to grasp for our a la carte breakfast service which is widely complimented. There are 2 reviews following this Reviewer's posting, doing just that.
Reviewer requested tea and she was advised there were at least 20 fine teas and some 12 Amish Country jellies and jams at the buffet. There may have been, indeed, a guest or 2 ahead of reviewer at the fresh fruit/fine tea buffet, but rarely is it more. We require reservations to minimize traffic "jams."
4) Towels are replaced if on the floor, or in the tub as our "Go Green" sign says. Ample bath supplies were under vanity sink. Reviewer stayed 3 nights and she could have saved
unnecessary consternation had she spoken with staff.

Our staff bent over backwards for this party. There could have been nothing else we could have done additionally.

Val Reyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms are very nicely furnished and the breakfast is very good. Access is difficult to rooms on upper levels. There is a winding narrow staircase you are shown to use including carring your luggage. There is a rear more usable staircase but you are not told about it. on the second floor to get to it you have to know it is behind a door marked "private". Rooms 9 and 10 are on the third floor wtih a very steep staircase to get there. There is no actual check in or check out. They need a desk in the livingroom with someone to check you in rather than roam through the place to find someone. They send you a statement. The staff was summer help who knew little about operating a guest facility and were not dressed appropriately.

Room Tip: Use the staircase in the rear of the first floor. Don't get room 9 or 10 unless you want to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerone_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We thank reviewer for compliments on room, breakfast and the high rating. We use a local uniform company which was damaged by Hurricane Sandy, and uniform delivery was drastically late and shorted. Following your comments, I made our uniform rules stricter.

The "standard" rear staircase you mentioned is a "private" service staircase and is used by staff to transport linen, trash and supplies. We limit guest use due to the obvious risks of accidents. I agree, the 114-year old circular staircase is challenging, but most find it charming and navigable.

We do run around a lot here for a million details and are not always stationed in the lobby area. But all staff are reachable by mobile phones, and service is guaranteed within seconds.

Val Reyes
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#6 of 20 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#4 of 20 in Ocean City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Property: Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing